99٪ من العالم يتنفسون بجودة هواء تتجاوز الحدود الموصى بها

تلوث الهواءتغير المناخالرعاية الصحية

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

18 أبريل، 2022

تقترح منظمة الصحة العالمية على الحكومات تطبيق معايير أكثر صرامة لانبعاثات المركبات وتحسين جودة الهواء والنقل العام وتقليل حرق النفايات الزراعية.

 


 

  • جودة الهواء على مستوى العالم عند مستويات غير مرضية ، وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO).
  • يتنفس حوالي 99٪ من سكان العالم حاليًا هواءً يتجاوز الحدود التي أوصت بها منظمة الصحة العالمية.
  • وتقول إن البلدان المنخفضة والمتوسطة الدخل هي الأكثر تعرضاً للتلوث.
  • تقترح منظمة الصحة العالمية خطوات يجب على الحكومات اتخاذها الآن ، بما في ذلك تطبيق معايير أكثر صرامة لانبعاثات المركبات ، وتحسين وسائل النقل العام وتقليل حرق النفايات الزراعية.

 

يتنفس حوالي 99٪ من سكان العالم هواءً يتجاوز حدود جودة الهواء التي حددتها منظمة الصحة العالمية ، حيث يكون الأشخاص في البلدان المنخفضة والمتوسطة الدخل أكثر عرضة للتلوث ، وفقًا لأحدث قاعدة بيانات لوكالة الأمم المتحدة.

 

يتضمن تقرير الوكالة بيانات عن ملوثات الهواء مثل الجسيمات وثاني أكسيد النيتروجين - وكلاهما موجود في انبعاثات الوقود الأحفوري ويلقي باللوم عليه في بعض أمراض الجهاز التنفسي والقلب - للسنوات بين 2010 و 2019 ويغطي أكثر من 6,000 مدينة في 117 دولة.

 

يتسبب تلوث الهواء في وفاة 7 ملايين شخص على الأقل قبل الأوان كل عام.

 

كانت مستويات الجسيمات الصغيرة والخطرة المحمولة جواً ، والتي تسمى الجسيمات ، في إفريقيا ومناطق غرب المحيط الهادئ تقارب ثمانية أضعاف المبادئ التوجيهية للوكالة ، بينما لوحظت أدنى المستويات في أوروبا ، وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية.

 

في 117 دولة تم فيها مراقبة جودة الهواء ، تمتثل أقل من 1٪ من المدن في البلدان منخفضة ومتوسطة الدخل لعتبات الملوثات التي أوصت بها منظمة الصحة العالمية. في المقابل ، تقع 17٪ فقط من المدن في البلدان ذات الدخل المرتفع تحت إرشادات جودة الهواء لمنظمة الصحة العالمية فيما يتعلق بالجسيمات.

 

كانت مستويات ثاني أكسيد النيتروجين في البلدان المنخفضة والمتوسطة الدخل أعلى بنحو 1.5 مرة منها في البلدان ذات الدخل المرتفع.

 

قال المدير العام لمنظمة الصحة العالمية تيدروس أدهانوم غيبريسوس: "إن الحاجة الملحة لمواجهة التحديين الصحيين المتمثلين في تلوث الهواء وتغير المناخ تؤكد الحاجة الملحة للتحرك بشكل أسرع نحو عالم أقل اعتمادًا على الوقود الأحفوري".

 

استجابة لارتفاع مستويات تلوث الهواء ، قامت منظمة الصحة العالمية بمراجعة متوسط ​​حدودها السنوية للجسيمات وثاني أكسيد النيتروجين العام الماضي ، مما يجعلها أكثر صرامة.

 

تتضمن أحدث قاعدة بيانات خطوات مقترحة يمكن أن تتخذها الحكومات لتحسين جودة الهواء ، بما في ذلك تطبيق معايير أكثر صرامة لانبعاثات المركبات ، وتحسين وسائل النقل العام وتقليل حرق النفايات الزراعية ، من بين أمور أخرى.

 

 

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ، في 07 أبريل 2022 ، وتم إعادة نشرها وفقًا لـ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. يمكنك قراءة المقال الأصلي هنا. الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست من WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل عمليات عملك العالمية أسهل وأكثر اقتصادا!

محطة طاقة الرياح | حلول الطاقة المائيةمراجعة الطاقة | الطاقة الحرارية والتوليد المشترك | أنظمة الكهربائية | خدمات للبائعين  |  المصادر الصناعية المجانية   |  حلول الصناعية  |  التعدين ومعالجة المعادن  |  أنظمة مناولة المواد  |  التحكم في تلوث الهواء  |  معالجة المياه والصرف الصحي  |  النفط والغاز والبتروكيماويات  |  السكر والإيثانول الحيوي  |  الطاقة الشمسية  |  حلول طاقة الرياح

99% of the world breathes air quality that exceeds recommended limits

Air PollutionClimate ChangeHealthcare

Sharing is caring

April 18th, 2022

The WHO suggests governments implement stricter vehicle emissions standards, improve air quality, public transport and cut down on agricultural waste incineration.

 


 

  • Air quality globally is at unsatisfactory levels, according to the World Health Organization (WHO).
  • Around 99% of the global population currently breathes air that exceeds WHO recommended limits.
  • Low and middle-income countries are the most exposed to pollution, it says.
  • The WHO suggests steps governments must now take, including implementing stricter vehicle emissions standards, improving public transport and cutting down on agricultural waste incineration.

 

Around 99% of the global population breathes air that exceeds World Health Organization’s air quality limits, with people in low and middle-income countries being most exposed to pollution, according to the UN agency’s latest database.

 

The agency’s report includes data on air pollutants such as particulate matter and nitrogen dioxide – both of which are found in fossil fuel emissions and blamed for some respiratory and heart conditions – for the years between 2010 and 2019 and covers over 6,000 cities in 117 countries.

 

Air pollution kills at least 7 million people prematurely each year.

 

The levels of small and hazardous airborne particles, called particulate matter, in Africa and Western Pacific regions were nearly eight times the agency’s guidelines, while the lowest levels were observed in Europe, according to WHO.

 

In the 117 countries in which air quality was monitored, less than 1% of cities in low- and middle-income countries comply with WHO recommended pollutant thresholds. In contrast, only 17% of cities in high-income countries fall below the WHO’s Air Quality Guidelines for particulate matter.

 

The levels of nitrogen dioxide in low-and middle-income countries were about 1.5 times higher than in high-income countries.

 

“The urgency of addressing the twin health challenges of air pollution and climate change underscore the pressing need to move faster towards a world that is much less dependent on fossil fuels,” WHO Director-General Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus said.

 

Responding to rising air pollution levels, the WHO revised its annual average limits for particulate matter and nitrogen dioxide last year, making them more stringent.

 

The latest database includes suggested steps governments can take to improve air quality, including implementing stricter vehicle emissions standards, improving public transport and cutting down on agricultural waste incineration, among others.

 

 

This article was originally published by World Economic Forum, on April 07, 2022, and has been republished in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. You can read the original article here. The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not of the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global business operations easier and more economical!

Wind Power Plant | Hydro Power SolutionsEnergy Audit | Thermal Power & Cogeneration | Electrical Systems | Services for Sellers  |  Free Industrial Sourcing   |  Industrial Solutions  |  Mining & Mineral Processing  |  Material Handling Systems  |  Air Pollution Control  |  Water & Waste Water Treatment  |  Oil, Gas And Petrochemicals  |  Sugar And Bioethanol  |  Solar Power  |  Wind Power Solutions