صندوق النقد الدولي يخفض توقعات النمو العالمي: القصص الاقتصادية للقراءة هذا الأسبوع

اقتصاد العالم

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

12 مايو، 2022

أهم الأخبار الاقتصادية: صندوق النقد الدولي يخفض توقعاته للنمو العالمي ؛ سنة تمويل قياسية للشركات الناشئة الأفريقية ؛ صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي يحذران من مستويات ديون قياسية.

 

By

كاتب المحتوى التكويني


 

  • يقدم لك هذا الغلاف الأسبوعي أحدث القصص من عالم الاقتصاد والتمويل.
  • أهم الأحداث الاقتصادية: صندوق النقد الدولي يخفض توقعاته للنمو العالمي لعامي 2022 و 2023 ؛ سنة تمويل قياسية للشركات الناشئة الأفريقية ؛ صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي يحذران من مستويات الديون القياسية.

 

1. أهم القصص الاقتصادية العالمية

 

تتحرك روسيا لتقليل السيطرة الأجنبية على الشركات المسجلة في البلاد. يقول بنكها المركزي إن الشركات المسجلة في روسيا والتي يتم تداول إيصالات الإيداع بها في البورصات الأجنبية يجب أن تلغيها بحلول 5 مايو وتحويلها إلى أوراق مالية محلية.

 

يأتي هذا في الوقت الذي سجل فيه التضخم في روسيا أعلى مستوياته منذ فبراير 2002. وبلغ المعدل 17.49٪ اعتبارًا من 8 أبريل ، مرتفعًا من 16.7٪ في الأسبوع السابق.

 

حذرت نيوزيلندا من أن سوق السياحة الدولية قد يستغرق أكثر من ثلاث سنوات للعودة إلى مستويات ما قبل الوباء.

 

في غضون ذلك ، سجل التضخم في نيوزيلندا أعلى مستوى له في 32 عامًا في الربع الأول من عام 2022 ، حيث وصل إلى 6.9٪ ، وفقًا لبيانات حكومية رسمية.

 

استمر العجز التجاري لليابان في مارس للشهر الثامن على التوالي - أطول فترة له منذ 2015. ارتفعت قيمة واردات البلاد خلال الشهر ، مدفوعة بارتفاع أسعار الطاقة وضعف الين.

 

أظهر استطلاع أجراه بنك إنجلترا أن المقرضين البريطانيين يتوقعون ارتفاع معدلات التخلف عن السداد خلال الأشهر المقبلة. كما يخططون لكبح جماح إقراض الرهن العقاري بأكبر مبلغ منذ الأيام الأولى لوباء COVID-19.

 

حذر صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي من مستويات الديون العالمية القياسية. قالت المديرة العامة لصندوق النقد الدولي ، كريستالينا جورجيفا ، إن خيارات التعامل مع الأموال المستحقة على أفقر دول العالم آخذة في الاختفاء.

 

قال رئيس البنك الدولي ديفيد مالباس إنه يتوقع أن تبذل الاقتصادات الكبرى "جهدًا قويًا" لتقليل اعتمادها على روسيا في إمدادات الطاقة والصين في سلاسل التوريد - على الرغم من استمرار تدفقات التجارة والاستثمار عبر الحدود.

 

ارتفع متوسط ​​سعر الفائدة على أكثر القروض العقارية شعبية في الولايات المتحدة إلى أعلى مستوى له في 12 عامًا الأسبوع الماضي ، مع عدد أقل من مشتري المساكن الذين يبحثون عن عقارات.

 

أعلن مكتب الإحصاء الهولندي ، سي بي إس ، أن ثقة المستهلك الهولندي تراجعت أكثر وسط تزايد التشاؤم بشأن الاقتصاد.

 

2. صندوق النقد الدولي يخفض توقعات النمو الاقتصادي العالمي

 

خفض صندوق النقد الدولي هذا الأسبوع توقعاته للنمو العالمي بنحو نقطة مئوية كاملة. واستشهدت بغزو روسيا لأوكرانيا وحذرت من أن التضخم يمثل "خطراً واضحاً وقائماً" للعديد من البلدان.

 

قال صندوق النقد الدولي في تقريره الأخير عن آفاق الاقتصاد العالمي إن من المتوقع أن تؤدي الحرب إلى زيادة التضخم ، محذرا من أن تشديد العقوبات الغربية على روسيا لاستهداف صادرات الطاقة من شأنه أن يتسبب في انخفاض كبير آخر في الإنتاج العالمي.

 

وقال صندوق النقد الدولي إن المخاطر الأخرى على التوقعات تشمل تباطؤًا أكثر من المتوقع في الصين بسبب تفجر عمليات الإغلاق COVID-19.

 

وأضافت أن ارتفاع أسعار الغذاء والطاقة والسلع الأخرى قد يؤدي إلى اضطرابات اجتماعية ، لا سيما في البلدان النامية الضعيفة.

 

صندوق النقد الدولي يخفض توقعات النمو العالمي: القصص الاقتصادية للقراءة هذا الأسبوع

 

بعد خفض توقعاته للمرة الثانية هذا العام ، قال البنك المُقرض للأزمة العالمية إنه يتوقع الآن نموًا عالميًا بنسبة 3.6٪ في كل من 2022 و 2023 ، بانخفاض قدره 0.8 و 0.2 نقطة مئوية ، على التوالي ، عن توقعاته لشهر يناير.

 

“ما تكلفة الغزو الروسي لأوكرانيا؟ وقالت كريستالينا جورجيفا المديرة العامة لصندوق النقد الدولي: "أزمة على رأس أزمة ، مع تكاليف بشرية مدمرة ونكسة هائلة للاقتصاد العالمي".

 

 

3. سجل رأس المال الاستثماري للشركات الناشئة الأفريقية العام الماضي

 

اجتذبت الشركات الأفريقية الناشئة رقمًا قياسيًا بلغ 5.2 مليار دولار في رأس المال الاستثماري العام الماضي ، لتتعافى من التراجع الناجم عن فيروس كورونا في عام 2020 مع زيادة بنحو خمسة أضعاف في الاستثمارات ، وفقًا لبيانات من مجموعة صناعية.

 

قال تقرير صادر عن الاتحاد الأفريقي للملكية الخاصة ورأس المال الاستثماري (AVCA) ، الذي يشجع الاستثمار الخاص في القارة ، "لقد جمعت الشركات الناشئة الأفريقية في عام 2021 وحده أكثر مما جمعته في السنوات السبع السابقة مجتمعة".

 

كان الكثير من تركيز المستثمرين على الشركات الناشئة في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية التي تسعى إلى تلبية احتياجات سكان القارة الذين لا يتعاملون مع البنوك إلى حد كبير. وأظهرت البيانات التي جمعتها AVCA أن القطاع المالي يمثل 60٪ من الاستثمارات من حيث القيمة وما يقرب من ثلث الصفقات من حيث الحجم.

 

نيجيريا هي مرتع لشركات التكنولوجيا المالية الجديدة وكانت الوجهة الرائدة لرأس المال الاستثماري في إفريقيا العام الماضي ، متجاوزة جنوب إفريقيا ، الاقتصاد الأكثر تطورًا في القارة.

 

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ، في 21 أبريل 2022 ، وتم إعادة نشرها وفقًا لـ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. يمكنك قراءة المقال الأصلي هنا. الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست من WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل عمليات عملك العالمية أسهل وأكثر اقتصادا!

محطة طاقة الرياح | حلول الطاقة المائيةمراجعة الطاقة | الطاقة الحرارية والتوليد المشترك | أنظمة الكهربائية | خدمات للبائعين  |  المصادر الصناعية المجانية   |  حلول الصناعية  |  التعدين ومعالجة المعادن  |  أنظمة مناولة المواد  |  التحكم في تلوث الهواء  |  معالجة المياه والصرف الصحي  |  النفط والغاز والبتروكيماويات  |  السكر والإيثانول الحيوي  |  الطاقة الشمسية  |  حلول طاقة الرياح

IMF cuts global growth forecast: The economic stories to read this week

World Economy

Sharing is caring

May 12th, 2022

Top economic stories: IMF cuts global growth forecast; Record-breaking funding year for African start-ups; IMF and World Bank warn of record debt levels.

 

By

Writer, Formative Content


 

  • This weekly wrapper brings you the latest stories from the world of economics and finance.
  • Top economic stories: IMF cuts its global growth forecast for 2022 and 2023; Record-breaking funding year for African start-ups; IMF and World Bank warn about record debt levels.

 

1. Top global economic stories

 

Russia is moving to reduce foreign control of companies registered in the country. Its central bank says firms registered in Russia that have depositary receipts traded on foreign exchanges must revoke them by 5 May and convert them into local securities.

 

It comes as inflation in Russia hit its highest since February 2002. The rate stood at 17.49% as of 8 April, up from 16.7% a week earlier.

 

The international tourism market could take more than three years to return to pre-pandemic levels, New Zealand has warned.

 

Meanwhile, inflation in New Zealand hit a 32-year high in the first quarter of 2022, reaching 6.9%, according to official government data.

 

Japan’s trade deficit continued in March for an eighth month in a row – its longest run since 2015. The value of the country’s imports surged during the month, driven by rising energy prices and a weaker yen.

 

A Bank of England survey has shown that British lenders expect defaults to rise over the coming months. They also plan to rein in mortgage lending by the biggest amount since the early days of the COVID-19 pandemic.

 

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) and World Bank have warned about record global debt levels. Options to deal with money owed by the world’s poorest nations are disappearing, IMF Managing Director Kristalina Georgieva said.

 

World’s Bank President David Malpass has said he expects major economies to make a “strong effort” to reduce their dependence on Russia for energy supplies and China for supply chains – although cross-border trade and investment flows would continue.

 

The average interest rate on the most popular US home loan climbed to a 12-year high last week, with fewer homebuyers seeking properties.

 

Dutch consumer confidence has fallen further amid growing pessimism about the economy, the country’s statistics office, CBS, has announced.

 

2. IMF cuts global economic growth forecast

 

The IMF this week cut its global growth forecast by almost a full percentage point. It cited Russia’s invasion of Ukraine and warned that inflation is a “clear and present danger” for many countries.

 

The war is expected to further increase inflation, the IMF said in its latest World Economic Outlook, warning that a further tightening of Western sanctions on Russia to target energy exports would cause another major drop in global output.

 

Other risks to the outlook include a sharper-than-expected deceleration in China prompted by a flare-up of COVID-19 lockdowns, the IMF said.

 

Rising prices for food, energy and other goods could trigger social unrest, particularly in vulnerable developing countries, it added.

 

IMF cuts global growth forecast: The economic stories to read this week

 

Downgrading its forecasts for the second time this year, the global crisis lender said it now projects worldwide growth of 3.6% in both 2022 and 2023, a drop of 0.8 and 0.2 percentage points, respectively, from its January forecast.

 

“What has Russia’s invasion of Ukraine cost? A crisis on top of a crisis, with devastating human costs and a massive setback for the global economy,” IMF Managing Director Kristalina Georgieva said.

 

 

3. Record venture capital for African start-ups last year

 

African start-ups attracted a record $5.2 billion in venture capital last year, bouncing back from a COVID-induced dip in 2020 with a nearly fivefold increase in investments, according to data from an industry group.

 

“African start-ups raised more in 2021 alone than in the preceding seven years combined,” said a report by the African Private Equity and Venture Capital Association (AVCA), which promotes private investment on the continent.

 

Much of the investor focus has been on fintech start-ups seeking to meet the needs of the continent’s largely unbanked population. The financial sector accounted for 60% of the investments by value and nearly a third of deals by volume, the data compiled by AVCA showed.

 

Nigeria is a hotbed of new fintech firms and was the leading destination for venture capital in Africa last year, surpassing South Africa, the continent’s most developed economy.

 

This article was originally published by World Economic Forum, on April 21, 2022, and has been republished in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. You can read the original article here. The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not of the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global business operations easier and more economical!

Wind Power Plant | Hydro Power SolutionsEnergy Audit | Thermal Power & Cogeneration | Electrical Systems | Services for Sellers  |  Free Industrial Sourcing   |  Industrial Solutions  |  Mining & Mineral Processing  |  Material Handling Systems  |  Air Pollution Control  |  Water & Waste Water Treatment  |  Oil, Gas And Petrochemicals  |  Sugar And Bioethanol  |  Solar Power  |  Wind Power Solutions