كيف يمكن لإطلاق العنان لـ "القيمة المخفية" أن يساعد الشركات الناشئة على الانتقال إلى اقتصاد دائري

الاقتصاد الدائري

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

يوليو 6th، 2022

يمكن أن يساعد النظر إلى العمليات من وجهة نظر مختلفة وتحديد "القيمة المخفية" للأعمال التجارية على الانتقال إلى الاقتصاد الدائري.

 

By Tunç Karabayer

أمين عام 2021-22، مركز جلوبال للتنحيف أنقرة


 

  • تميل الشركات إلى العمل مع العمليات الخطية ، مما يجعل من الصعب الانتقال إلى الاقتصاد الدائري للحصول على طريقة عمل أكثر استدامة.
  • يساعد مركز أنقرة للتشكيل العالمي التابع للمنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي الشركات التركية الناشئة على تحديد "القيمة المخفية" ، والتي يمكن أن تساعدهم على الانتقال إلى اقتصاد دائري.
  • التعاون وتبادل المعلومات بين أصحاب المصلحة هو مفتاح تطوير الحلول المبتكرة والانتقال الناجح.

 

لإنشاء اقتصاد دائري ، من الواضح أننا بحاجة إلى حلول مبتكرة ، يتم إنشاؤها من خلال النظر إلى العمليات العادية من وجهات نظر مختلفة تمامًا.

 

من خلال مزج هذه الحلول مع التصميمات الدائرية ، يمكننا استخدامها في العديد من المجالات المختلفة لسلاسل القيمة التجارية - من سلسلة التوريد إلى الإنتاج ، والخدمات اللوجستية إلى النقل.

 

زادت الجهود المبذولة لإنشاء نماذج أعمال جديدة وفقًا لعمليات دائرية تمامًا ، على عكس العمليات الخطية ، بشكل كبير في السنوات الأخيرة. ولكن في حين أن الشركات الناشئة في المراحل المبكرة التي تعد نماذج أعمال جديدة وفقًا لعمليات دائرية تحاول جاهدة إجراء هذا التغيير ، فإنها تواجه صعوبة في إحداث تأثير كافٍ.

 

على العكس من ذلك ، تميل الشركات الكبرى التي تعمل بطريقة خطية في التفكير لسنوات عديدة إلى الالتزام "بحدود" العمليات الخطية في تحويل جميع عملياتها وتجد صعوبة في مواكبة التغيير.

 

كما هو مذكور في مجلة رواد الأعمال الدورية الصادرة عن المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي: عمليات توسيع النطاق تقود الطريق نحو اقتصاد أكثر دائرية ، فإن بناء اقتصاد دائري يتطلب الابتكار لكل صاحب مصلحة.

 

غالبًا ما يكون كل من القطاعين العام والخاص بطيئًا في الاستعداد لإجراء هذه الأنواع من التغييرات ، وهذا هو السبب في أن الشركات الناشئة في المراحل المتأخرة والتوسع أكثر ملاءمة بشكل عام لاتخاذ الخطوة الأولى ، نظرًا لخفة حركتها ومرونتها.

 

كواحد من المحاور العشرة التي تم اختيارها للمجموعة الثانية لبرنامج Scale 10º Circular Innovation ، نعلم أن هذا هو التحدي الذي نرغب في الارتقاء إليه كمركز Global Shapers Ankara Hub.

 

بدأنا في إجراء بحث لرصد الفرص والمخاطر في سبتمبر 2021 ، حتى نتمكن من تنفيذ مشروعنا بأكبر قدر من التأثير في تركيا.

 

نهج أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين للاقتصاد الدائري

 

بعد تحديد العديد من الثغرات المختلفة في تدفقات الأعمال في النظام البيئي للأعمال في تركيا ، قمنا بتصميم مشروع سمح لنا بالتواصل مع الشركات الناشئة والشركات والحكومة ، بما يتوافق مع نهج أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين. ساعدنا التواصل مع كل صاحب مصلحة على زيادة تأثيرنا وتسريع التحول الاقتصادي الدائري في أنقرة.

 

تقدمت XNUMX شركة ناشئة من قطاعات مختلفة لتكون جزءًا من مخططنا وقد صممنا برنامجًا تدريبيًا لهم مع شركائنا. كانت أهدافنا الرئيسية هي تثقيف الشركات الناشئة المختارة حول الاقتصاد الدائري ، وإرشادهم خلال عملية تحويل نماذج أعمالهم الحالية إلى نماذج أكثر دائرية.

 

لتحقيق ذلك ، عملنا مع منصة Circular Economy 101 ، والتي تم إنشاؤها لزيادة معرفة الأفراد بالاقتصاد الدائري في تركيا.

 

بادئ ذي بدء ، قمنا بتزويد الشركات الناشئة بتدريب عام على المبادئ الرئيسية للاقتصاد الدائري وفرص نماذج الأعمال الدائرية. ثم أجرينا 1-1 ورش عمل مع كل منها ، سعينا خلالها إلى فهم ماهية مقترحات القيمة الرئيسية الخاصة بهم وكيف يمكن استخدام هذه المقترحات لسد الفجوات في قطاعاتهم.

 

ومع ذلك ، عندما تعمقنا في أنشطتهم الرئيسية الحالية ، توصلنا إلى بعض المفاجآت. تتيح لنا نماذج الأعمال الدائرية اكتشاف "القيمة المخفية" التي تمتلكها كل شركة ناشئة ولكنهم لم يكونوا على دراية بها ، وذلك بفضل طريقة التفكير الخطية.

 

الاقتصاد المدور

 

 

في الأساس ، ما فعلته جلسات العصف الذهني 1-1 لورشة العمل هو خلق مساحة مذهلة لنا للنظر في مقترحات القيمة للشركات الناشئة من منظور بديل.

 

مكننا منظور الاقتصاد الدائري هذا من فهم أن كل شركة ناشئة لها "قيمة خفية" مختلفة يمكنهم تنفيذها في نماذج أعمالهم ، دون أي متطلبات لتغيير تدفقات أعمالهم.

 

نظرًا لأن هذه القيم الدائرية الجديدة ساعدتهم على تسريع انتقالهم إلى نموذج الأعمال الدائري ، فقد وجدوا أيضًا نماذج إيرادات جديدة أيضًا.

 

كانت Bionova ، التي تستخدم نفايات الطعام الصناعية لإنتاج منتجات ذات قيمة مضافة لعالم أكثر استدامة ، واحدة من الشركات الناشئة المقبولة في البرنامج. يتمثل عرض القيمة الخاص بها في التخلص من نفايات الطعام من عمليات الإنتاج وتحويلها إلى إنزيمات وإيثانول حيوي - وهو مثال نموذجي لإعادة التدوير.

 

ومع ذلك ، في ورشة العمل 1-1 مع Bionova ، وجدنا أنهم تجاهلوا عن طريق الخطأ بعض النفايات التي تم إنشاؤها في عمليات الإنتاج الخاصة بهم. باستخدام مبدأ "النفايات = الموارد" للاقتصاد الدائري ، وجدنا العديد من الأفكار المختلفة حول أفضل السبل لاستخدام تلك النفايات المتولدة.

 

ثم انتقلنا إلى الخطوة التالية ، وهي فهم التحديات المحتملة التي قد نواجهها أثناء تنفيذ مقترحات القيمة الجديدة هذه في نماذج الأعمال. أظهر لنا فهم هذه التحديات أهمية التعاون.

 

شركاؤنا في الحلول هم شركات كبرى ومؤسسات حكومية في تركيا ممن لديهم الخبرة اللازمة لمساعدة كل شركة ناشئة في الانتقال إلى نماذج الأعمال الدائرية. يمكنهم مساعدة الشركات الناشئة في التغلب على التحديات ، في حين يمكن للشركات الناشئة أن تزودهم بعروض قيمة جديدة - نهج أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين الذي يوفر وضعًا مربحًا للجانبين.

 

في حالة Bionova ، قمنا بربط الشركة بشركاء الحلول لدينا الذين يمكنهم مساعدتها في استخدام النفايات المتولدة واستعادتها ، وبالتالي إنشاء نماذج إيرادات جديدة ، بالإضافة إلى بدائل موارد جديدة لشركاء الحلول الآخرين.

 

يحتاج التحول الاقتصادي الدائري إلى التعاون

 

أظهرت لنا تجربتنا في Scale360 أن الانتقال إلى الاقتصاد الدائري من مستوى أساسي للغاية هو أفضل طريقة لضمان عملية سلسة. من الواضح أنه لا يمكن لأي شخص أن يصبح "دائريًا" بمفرده ، والتعاون وتبادل المعلومات هو العنصر الأساسي للابتكار في هذا الصدد.

 

للنظر إلى الأشياء من منظور دائري ، يجب أن نفهم هذا المنظور الخطي المتجذر في جميع جوانب حياتنا. إنها تشكل طريقة تفكيرنا التي أدت إلى استخدام غير فعال للموارد وتدهور.

 

لهذا السبب يجب على كل صاحب مصلحة تغيير طريقة تفكيره قبل البدء في العمل على التحول الدائري.

 

يبدأ الابتكار بالتفكير بشكل مختلف. للقيام بذلك ، من الضروري فهم تأثيرنا السلبي والتعمق في أنشطة الأعمال وعروض القيمة لفهم أفضل مكان لإجراء التغييرات.

 

ربما الأهم من ذلك ، أننا بحاجة إلى العمل معًا لأن التعاون هو المفتاح لتسريع عملية الانتقال إلى اقتصاد دائري.

 

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ، في 28 يونيو 2022 ، وتم إعادة نشرها وفقًا لـ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. يمكنك قراءة المقال الأصلي هنا. الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست من WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل عمليات عملك العالمية أسهل وأكثر اقتصادا!

محطة طاقة الرياح | حلول الطاقة المائيةمراجعة الطاقة | الطاقة الحرارية والتوليد المشترك | أنظمة الكهربائية | خدمات للبائعين  |  المصادر الصناعية المجانية   |  حلول الصناعية  |  التعدين ومعالجة المعادن  |  أنظمة مناولة المواد  |  التحكم في تلوث الهواء  |  معالجة المياه والصرف الصحي  |  النفط والغاز والبتروكيماويات  |  السكر والإيثانول الحيوي  |  الطاقة الشمسية  |  حلول طاقة الرياح

How unlocking ‘hidden value’ can help start-ups transition to a circular economy

Circular Economy

Sharing is caring

July 6th, 2022

Looking at processes from a different viewpoint and identifying the ‘hidden value’ of a business can help start-ups transition to the circular economy.

 

By Tunç Karabayer

Curator for 2021-22 term, Global Shapers Ankara Hub


 

  • Businesses tend to work with linear processes, making it challenging to transition to circular economy ones for a more sustainable way of working.
  • The World Economic Forum’s Global Shapers’ Ankara Hub helps Turkish start-ups identify ‘hidden value’, which can help them transition to a circular economy.
  • Collaboration and sharing of information between stakeholders is key to developing innovative solutions and a successful transition.

 

To create a circular economy, it is obvious that we need innovative solutions, which are created by looking at ordinary processes from completely different viewpoints.

 

By blending these solutions with circular designs, we can use them in many different areas of business value chains – from supply chain to production, logistics to transportation.

 

Efforts to create new business models in accordance with completely circular processes, opposed to linear ones, have increased considerably in recent years. But while early-stage start-ups that prepare new business models according to circular processes try hard for this change, they have difficulty in creating enough impact.

 

Conversely, big corporate companies that have been working with a linear way of thinking for many years, tend to get stuck to the “limits” of linear processes in transforming all their processes and find it difficult to keep up with the change.

 

As stated in the World Economic Forum’s Circular Trailblazers: Scale-Ups Leading the Way Towards a More Circular Economy report, building a circular economy requires innovation for each stakeholder.

 

Both the public and private sectors are often slow to warm-up to making these kinds of changes, which is why late-stage start-ups and scale-ups are generally more suitable to making the first move, due to their agility and resilience.

 

As one of the 10 hubs that have been selected to the second cohort for the Scale 360º Circular Innovation programme, we know this is a challenge that we would like to rise to as the Global Shapers Ankara Hub.

 

We started to conduct research to monitor the opportunities and the risks in September 2021, so that we could implement our project with the most impact in Turkey.

 

Multistakeholder approach to circular economy

 

Having identified several different gaps in the business flows in Turkey’s business ecosystem, we designed a project which allowed us to get in touch with start-ups, corporate companies and government, aligning with the multistakeholder approach. Reaching out to each stakeholder helped us to increase our impact and accelerate the circular economy economy transition in Ankara.

 

Twenty two start-ups from different sectors applied to be part of our scheme and we have designed a training programme for them with our partner. Our main aims were to educate the selected start-ups about the circular economy, and guide them through the process of transforming their current business models into more circular ones.

 

To achieve this, we worked with Circular Economy 101 platform, which was established to increase knowledge of the individuals about the circular economy in Turkey.

 

First of all, we provided the start-ups with general training on main principles of circular economy and the opportunities of the circular business models. Then we conducted 1-1 workshops with each, during which we sought to understand what their main value propositions were and how those propositions could be used to fill gaps in their sectors.

 

However, when we deep-dived into their current key activities, we came up with some surprises. Circular business models let us dig out the “hidden value” that each start-up had but that they were not aware of, thanks to a linear way of thinking.

 

circular economy

 

 

Basically, what the 1-1 workshop brainstorming sessions did was create an amazing space for us to look at the start-ups’ value propositions from an alternative perspective.

 

This circular economy perspective enabled us to understand that each start-up had different ‘hidden value’ which they could implement into their business models, without any requirements for a change in their business flows.

 

As those new circular values helped them fast-track their transition to circular business model, they also found new revenue models as well.

 

Bionova, which uses industrial food waste to produce value-added products for a more sustainable world, was one of the start-ups accepted to the programme. Its value proposition is to get food waste from the production processes and turn it into enzymes and bioethanol – a typical example of upcycling.

 

However, in our 1-1 workshop with Bionova, we found that they accidentally ignored some waste which was generated in their own production processes. With the “waste=resource” principle of the circular economy, we found several different ideas on how best to use that generated waste.

 

Then we moved to the next step, which was to understand the possible challenges that we might face while implementing those new value propositions into business models. Understanding those challenges showed us the importance of the collaboration.

 

Our solutions partners are big corporate companies and governmental institutions in Turkey that know-how about to help each start-up transition to circular business models. They can help start-ups overcome challenges, while the start-ups can provide them with new value propositions – a multistakeholder approach that offers a win-win situation.

 

In Bionova’s case, we linked the company with our solution partners who could help it use and recover the generated waste, thereby also creating new revenue models, as well as new resource alternatives for the other solution partners.

 

Circular economy transition needs collaboration

 

Our experience in Scale360 showed us that transition to circular economy from a very basic level is the best way to ensure a smooth process. It is obvious that no-one can become ‘circular’ on their own, and collaboration and sharing information is the key element for the innovation in this regard.

 

To look at things from a circular perspective, we must understand that linear perspective rooted in the whole aspects of our lives. It shapes our way of thinking which resulted in inefficient use of resources and degradation.

 

That is why each and every stakeholder must change their way of thinking before start to work on their circular transformation.

 

Innovation starts with thinking differently. To do that, it is vital to understand our negative impact and deep dive into business activities and value propositions to understand where changes can best be made.

 

Perhaps most importantly, we need to work together as collaboration is key to fast-tracking the transition process to a circular economy.

 

This article was originally published by World Economic Forum, on June 28, 2022, and has been republished in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. You can read the original article here. The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not of the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global business operations easier and more economical!

Wind Power Plant | Hydro Power SolutionsEnergy Audit | Thermal Power & Cogeneration | Electrical Systems | Services for Sellers  |  Free Industrial Sourcing   |  Industrial Solutions  |  Mining & Mineral Processing  |  Material Handling Systems  |  Air Pollution Control  |  Water & Waste Water Treatment  |  Oil, Gas And Petrochemicals  |  Sugar And Bioethanol  |  Solar Power  |  Wind Power Solutions