قد تؤدي تكاليف الشحن المرتفعة إلى رفع معدل التضخم المنخفض في آسيا

الشحن

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

مسيرة 3rd، 2022

ارتفع معدل التضخم في العديد من الاقتصادات الناشئة والمتقدمة. لا تزال المستويات في آسيا أقل مما هي عليه في العديد من المناطق ، لكن تكاليف الشحن المرتفعة يمكن أن تغير ذلك.

 

By

خبير اقتصادي ، صندوق النقد الدولي

By

محلل أبحاث ، صندوق النقد الدولي


 

  • التضخم آخذ في الارتفاع في عدد من الاقتصادات المتقدمة والناشئة.
  • مقارنة بالمناطق الأخرى ، تمكنت آسيا من الحفاظ على المستويات منخفضة نسبيًا.
  • ومع ذلك ، فإن التأثير المستمر لتكاليف الشحن المرتفعة يمكن أن يغير هذا.

 

يُظهر تحليل جديد كيف أن الزيادات في أسعار الشحن لها تأثير مستمر على أسعار المستهلك.

 

مع تعافي الاقتصاد العالمي من الوباء ، يتزايد التضخم متقدم و الناشئة الاقتصادات. يساعد الطلب المكبوت الذي تغذيه التحفيز والاضطرابات الوبائية في تسريع التضخم وانتشاره في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال عوامل عالمية مثل ارتفاع أسعار المواد الغذائية والطاقة وارتفاع تكاليف الشحن.

 

يُظهر الرسم البياني للأسبوع كيف كان التضخم في آسيا أكثر اعتدالًا مقارنة بالمناطق الأخرى ، مما أتاح للبنوك المركزية الحفاظ على أسعار الفائدة منخفضة ودعم الانتعاش الاقتصادي. ومع ذلك ، فإن مكاسب الأسعار الفاترة في آسيا قد تشهد زخمًا أكبر العام المقبل. لا تزال الآفاق غير مؤكدة ، وينبغي أن تكون البنوك المركزية مستعدة لتشديد السياسة إذا تصاعدت ضغوط التضخم والتوقعات.

 

الشكل: التضخم في آسيا معتدل مقارنة بالمناطق الأخرى.

التضخم في آسيا معتدل مقارنة بالمناطق الأخرى.

 

تفسر عدة عوامل انخفاض التضخم في آسيا. من بين الاقتصادات الناشئة في آسيا ، أدى الانتعاش المتأخر إلى إبقاء التضخم الأساسي - الذي يستبعد تكاليف الغذاء والطاقة المتقلبة - يصل إلى نصف معدل أقرانه في المناطق الأخرى. وارتفعت تكلفة الغذاء - التي تشكل حوالي ثلث سلال مؤشر أسعار المستهلك - بنسبة 1.6 في المائة خلال العام الماضي ، مقابل 9.1 في المائة في مناطق أخرى. يعكس هذا عوامل فريدة مثل الحصاد القوي في الهند ، وانتعاش أعداد الخنازير من وباء إنفلونزا الخنازير الأخير في الصين ، واحتواء الزيادات في أسعار الأرز. على النقيض من ذلك ، يعكس انخفاض التضخم في الاقتصادات المتقدمة في آسيا مجموعة مختلفة من العوامل. تمتعت المنطقة بتضخم طاقة خفيف أكثر من أوروبا والولايات المتحدة.

 

أخيرا ، بعض تمكنت الدول الآسيوية من السيطرة على الوباء بطريقة تتجنب حدوث اضطرابات كبيرة في العرض وما يصاحب ذلك من ضغوط على الأسعار. على سبيل المثال ، تبنت كوريا تتبع واختبار جهات الاتصال الشامل ، بينما احتوت أستراليا والصين على حالات العدوى بإغلاق الحدود والإغلاق المحلي.

 

ضغوط تضخمية واسعة سوف تعتدل في نهاية المطاف عالميًا ، حيث تتراجع حالات عدم التطابق بين العرض والطلب وتراجع الحوافز. ولكن في عام 2022 ، مع تعزيز الانتعاش ، يمكن للتأثير المستمر لارتفاع تكاليف الشحن أن يضع حدًا للتضخم الحميد الذي تتمتع به آسيا في عام 2021. وقد تضاعف أحد المقاييس المعيارية لتكاليف الشحن العالمية ، وهو مؤشر البلطيق الجاف ، ثلاث مرات هذا العام حتى أكتوبر: يُظهر التحليل أن هذه الزيادات الكبيرة في تكاليف الشحن تعزز التضخم لمدة 12 شهرًا ، مما قد يضيف حوالي 1.5 نقطة مئوية إلى وتيرة التضخم في آسيا في النصف الثاني من عام 2022.

 

يجب أن يكون صانعو السياسات في المنطقة مستعدين للعمل.

 

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي بالتعاون مع صندوق النقد الدولي ، في 05 يناير 2022 ، وتم إعادة نشره وفقًا لـ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. يمكنك قراءة المقال الأصلي هنا. الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست من WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل عمليات عملك العالمية أسهل وأكثر اقتصادا!

محطة طاقة الرياح | حلول الطاقة المائيةمراجعة الطاقة | الطاقة الحرارية والتوليد المشترك | أنظمة الكهربائية | خدمات للبائعين  |  المصادر الصناعية المجانية   |  حلول الصناعية  |  التعدين ومعالجة المعادن  |  أنظمة مناولة المواد  |  التحكم في تلوث الهواء  |  معالجة المياه والصرف الصحي  |  النفط والغاز والبتروكيماويات  |  السكر والإيثانول الحيوي  |  الطاقة الشمسية  |  حلول طاقة الرياح

Higher shipping costs may lift Asia’s low Inflation

Shipping

Sharing is caring

March 3rd, 2022

Inflation has risen in many emerging and developed economies. Levels remain lower in Asia than in many regions, but high shipping costs could change that.

 

By

Economist, IMF

By

Research Analyst, IMF


 

  • Inflation is rising in a number of advanced and emerging economies.
  • Relative to other regions, Asia has managed to keep levels relatively low.
  • However, the persistent impact of high shipping costs could change this.

 

New analysis shows how increases in shipping rates have a persistent impact on consumer prices.

 

As the world economy recovers from the pandemic, inflation is mounting in advanced and emerging economies. Pent-up demand fueled by stimulus and pandemic disruptions is helping accelerate inflation, spread around the world through global factors like higher food and energy prices, and soaring shipping costs.

 

The chart of the week shows how Asia’s inflation has been more moderate versus other regions, affording central banks room to keep interest rates low and support economic recovery. However, Asia’s tepid price gains may see greater momentum next year. The outlook remains uncertain, and central banks should be ready to tighten policy if inflation pressures and expectations mount.

 

Figure: Inflation in Asia is mild compared to other regions.

Inflation in Asia is mild compared to other regions.

 

Several factors explain Asia’s lower inflation. Among Asia’s emerging economies, a delayed recovery has kept core inflation—which strips out volatile food and energy costs—running at half the rate of peers in other regions. And the cost of food—which makes up about one third of the consumer price index baskets—grew 1.6 percent over the past year, versus 9.1 percent in other regions . This reflects unique factors such as a solid harvest in India, a hog population rebound from a recent swine flu epidemic in China, and contained increases in rice prices. By contrast, lower inflation in Asia’s advanced economies reflects a different set of factors. The region has enjoyed more muted energy inflation than Europe and the United States.

 

Finally, some Asian countries managed the pandemic in a way that avoided major supply disruptions and the associated pressure on prices. Korea embraced comprehensive contact tracing and testing, for example, while Australia and China contained infections with border closures and localized lockdowns.

 

Broad inflationary pressures will eventually moderate globally, as supply-demand mismatches ease and stimulus recedes. But in 2022, as the recovery strengthens, the persistent impact of high shipping costs could put an end to the benign inflation Asia has enjoyed in 2021. One benchmark measure of global shipping costs, the Baltic Dry Index, tripled this year through October: our analysis shows such large increases in shipping costs boost inflation for 12 months, which could add about 1.5 percentage points to the pace of Asia’s inflation in the second half of 2022.

 

The region’s policymakers must be ready to act.

 

This article was originally published by World Economic Forum in collaboration with IMF , on January 05, 2022, and has been republished in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. You can read the original article here. The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not of the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global business operations easier and more economical!

Wind Power Plant | Hydro Power SolutionsEnergy Audit | Thermal Power & Cogeneration | Electrical Systems | Services for Sellers  |  Free Industrial Sourcing   |  Industrial Solutions  |  Mining & Mineral Processing  |  Material Handling Systems  |  Air Pollution Control  |  Water & Waste Water Treatment  |  Oil, Gas And Petrochemicals  |  Sugar And Bioethanol  |  Solar Power  |  Wind Power Solutions