التأثير الدائم لـ Covid-19 على نماذج البيع بين الشركات

دليل الشركاتكوفيد 19العولمة او الوافدين الاجانبالمبيــعات

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

9 سبتمبر، 2021

كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول كيفية تأثير Covid-19 على أسواق B2B ، وكيفية استجابة قادة المبيعات العالميين له ، وكيف ستبدو نماذج البيع B2B وعمليات البيع B2B مختلفة بشكل كبير في المستقبل عما كانت عليه قبل الوباء.

 

بقلم هاربريت كور


 

انتشر جائحة COVID-19 في مرحلة مقلقة ، حيث أصاب الملايين وأوقف النشاط الاقتصادي حيث فرضت البلدان قيودًا صارمة على الحركة لوقف انتشار الفيروس. إن الضرر الاقتصادي واضح بالفعل مع ارتفاع الخسائر الصحية والبشرية ، وهو يمثل أكبر صدمة اقتصادية في العالم منذ عقود. أحدثت عواقبها العديد من التغييرات في نماذج البيع B2B أو الأعمال التجارية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

 

بالنسبة للمبيعات ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بتحديد كيفية الاستجابة ، يجب على قادة المبيعات وضع عملائهم أولاً. يدير قائد المبيعات ويتكيف مع عادات العملاء الجديدة ولجعل عملائهم دائمين ، يقدمون أحيانًا خصومات على سلعهم وخدماتهم.

 

يرجع التغيير في سلوك العملاء إلى تضخيم الاتجاهات الرقمية التي بدأت قبل الوباء. من المعتقد أن عمليات مبيعات B2B ستبدو مختلفة بشكل كبير في المستقبل عما كانت عليه قبل الوباء.

 

التفاعل بين البائع والمشتري: توازن جديد

 

تم إجراء البحث بواسطة ماكينزي وشركاه للشركات B2B عبر 11 دولة لفهم كيفية تفاعل كل من المشترين والبائعين مع بعضهم البعض بشكل أفضل. فيما يلي الاتجاهات الثلاثة الناشئة التي تساعد في الوصول إلى توازن جديد (الشكل 1)

 

أنفق: في حين أن معظم الشركات تقلل من الإنفاق ، فإن عددًا كبيرًا يتزايد بنفس الطريقة ، مع تفاوت الأسعار حسب حجم الشركة والصناعة ، وربما الموقع الأكثر أهمية في العالم.

 

عدسه الكاميرا: تعتبر الاتصالات الرقمية ذات أهمية أكبر بمرتين إلى ثلاث مرات لعملاء مؤسسات B2B من تفاعلات المبيعات التقليدية.

 

عن بعد: تحول ما يقرب من 90٪ من المبيعات إلى نموذج مؤتمرات الفيديو (VC) / الهاتف / الويب ، ويعتقد أكثر من النصف أنه أكثر فاعلية من نماذج المبيعات السابقة لـ COVID-19.

 

الرقم 1:

 

 

المصدر ماكينزي وشركاه

 

يمكن لقادة المبيعات التنقل في أعمالهم فقط من خلال مواجهة الوضع الحالي والتخطيط للمستقبل وتصور المستقبل الطبيعي. إنهم يتحركون بسرعة بالفعل للتغلب على الأزمة. أفضلهم يركزون على الاستعداد للتعافي وكيفية تنفيذ التغييرات المستهدفة التي ستساعد شركاتهم على الصمود في وجه العاصفة.

 

أهمية القناة الرقمية للشركات B2B

 

القناة الرقمية الجديدة ستكون معنا لفترة طويلة. قال أكثر من ثلاثة أرباع المشترين والبائعين إنهم يفضلون الآن الخدمات الرقمية والموجهة ذاتيًا نظرًا لسهولة الجدولة ، وتوفير الوقود ، والسلامة العامة. استمر هذا النمط في الزيادة حتى بعد رفع عمليات الإغلاق.

 

نتيجة لوباء COVID-19 ، تحول قادة مبيعات B2B في جميع أنحاء العالم من الاضطرار إلى تبني الرقمية إلى الاعتقاد المتزايد بأن الرقمية هي السبيل للذهاب. في الواقع ، أكثر من 80% من مشتري B2B يهدفون إلى تجنب المواجهات وجهاً لوجه مع العملاء في المستقبل.

 

يُظهر مشترو B2B مستوى الراحة من خلال إجراء عمليات شراء كبيرة جديدة وإعادة الطلب عبر الإنترنت مما يدل على ارتفاع المبيعات الرقمية اليوم. اليوم ، التجارة الإلكترونية ليست فقط لحجز التذاكر أو طلب الملابس والإكسسوارات. يقول معظم صانعي القرار في B2B إنهم منفتحون على إجراء عمليات شراء جديدة بقيمة ستة أرقام أو أكثر رقميًا لأن الخوف الرقمي قد اختفى من أذهانهم.

 

الرقم 2:

 

المصدر ماكينزي وشركاه

 

طرق لتعزيز الأعمال بين الشركات رقميًا:

لتوليد حركة المرور ، فإن مجرد نشر المحتوى حول منتج ما لا يكفي. لجذب حركة مرور عالية الجودة والحصول على النتائج المرجوة ، يجب أن تحصل عليها أمام الجمهور المناسب في الوقت المناسب وفي المكان المناسب. يجب أن تتضمن أي خطة تسويق محتوى ترويج المحتوى. فيما يلي بعض قنوات التسويق الرقمي للترويج لأعمالك التجارية بين الشركات رقميًا بطريقة تولد المزيد من العملاء المحتملين:

 

اعلانات الانترنت: تتوفر إمكانات الاستهداف المتقدمة في إعلانات Google و LinkedIn و Facebook ، مما يسمح لك بتسليم المحتوى إلى شريحة معينة من الجمهور مع الرسائل المناسبة لزيادة المشاركة ونسبة النقر إلى الظهور.

 

التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني: يعد التسويق عبر البريد الإلكتروني طريقة رائعة لنشر الخبر عن خدماتك أو منتجاتك. يستهدف المزيد من العملاء المتوقعين وينقلهم على طول مسار المبيعات. يمكن أن يساعد إرسال الرسالة الصحيحة إلى الجمهور المناسب في الوقت المناسب في الحصول على أفضل النتائج.

 

تسويق وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية: يستخدم مشترو B2B بشكل متزايد وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لمواكبة أخبار الصناعة واستكشاف منتجات جديدة. تتيح لك مشاركة المعلومات المفيدة وذات الصلة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي المشاركة في المحادثة واكتساب ثقة الجمهور المستهدف.

 

تنفيذ استراتيجية الفيديو والمحادثة: قم بإعداد العروض التوضيحية الخاصة بك وسجل كل عرض مع أحد أعضاء فريقك. يشاهد معظم المهندسين مقاطع الفيديو أسبوعيًا للعمل ، ويستمعون إلى البودكاست أو يحضرون الندوات عبر الإنترنت بانتظام (الشكل 3).

 

الرقم 3:

المصدر Trew للتسويق

 

B2B انتقال الأعمال إلى البيع عن بعد:

 

منذ الإغلاق ، أجبر التباعد الاجتماعي الأفراد على البقاء في المنزل. استجاب بائعو B2B بسرعة لأن معظمهم يعملون عبر مؤتمرات الفيديو أو عبر الهاتف (الشكل 4).

 

الرقم 4:

 

 

المصدر ماكينزي وشركاه

 

للتحول المفاجئ والكبير إلى العمل عن بُعد الناجم عن تفشي COVID-19 آثار بعيدة المدى على كيفية بيع الشركات وشرائها من بعضها البعض. يعمل مندوبو المبيعات بالفعل بجد للتكيف مع الأزمة التي أحدثها الوباء.

 

نظرًا للنمو السريع في استخدام القنوات الرقمية وقنوات الخدمة الذاتية ، يجب على الشركات ألا تفكر فقط في كيفية تمكين التفاعلات الرقمية الفعالة ، ولكن أيضًا في كيفية نشر مندوبي المبيعات بشكل استراتيجي لتحقيق أفضل النتائج.

 

يحتاج قادة المبيعات إلى فهم واضح لما يريده المستهلكون وما هي التدابير التي يمكن لمنظمتهم اتخاذها لتلبية تلك المطالب في بيئة تطورت فيها العادات والممارسات بسرعة كبيرة ومن المرجح أن تستمر في القيام بذلك. لقد أفسحت اللقاءات التقليدية وجهاً لوجه المجال لمؤتمرات الفيديو ، والندوات عبر الإنترنت ، والمكالمات الهاتفية ، وروبوتات الدردشة البشرية ، وطرق أخرى للمبيعات ودعم الخدمة.

 

التحول من النظراء التقليديين إلى القنوات الرقمية بسبب السهولة ، وخفض تكاليف السفر ، والسلامة العامة ، غيّر COVID-19 تفكير عملاء B2B للأفضل.

 

الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل توسعك العالمي أسهل واقتصاديًا!

تصدير - استيراد مساعدة | الخدمات اللوجستية الدولية | التعجيل والمراقبة | حضور الأعمال الدولية | أبحاث السوق الدولية | تطوير الاعمال العالميه | زيارات السوق الدولية | تسجيل البائعين الدوليين | المعرض التجاري الدولي

Lasting Impact of Covid-19 on B2B Selling Models

B2BCovid 19GlobalisationSales

September 9th, 2021

Everything you need to know about how Covid-19 impacted B2B markets, how global sales leaders responding to it, and how B2B selling models & B2B sales operations will look significantly different in the future than they were before the pandemic.

 

By Harpreet Kaur


 

The COVID-19 pandemic has spread at an alarming stage, infecting millions and bringing economic activity to a halt as countries imposed strict movement restrictions to halt the virus’s spread. The economic damage is already visible as the health and human toll rises, and it represents the world’s largest economic shock in decades. Its consequences have brought many changes in B2B selling models or businesses worldwide.

 

For sales, when it comes to deciding how to respond, sales leaders must put their customers first. The sales leader manages and adjusts with new customer habits and for making their customers permanent, sometimes they provide discounts on their goods and services.

 

Change in customer behavior is due to an amplification of digital trends that were started before the pandemic. It is believed that B2B sales operations will look significantly different in the future than they were before the pandemic.

 

Interaction Between Seller and Buyer: A New Equilibrium

 

Research has been carried out by McKinsey & Company for B2B businesses across 11 countries to better understand how both buyers and sellers are interacting with each other. Following are the three emerging trends that help in reaching a new equilibrium (Figure 1)

 

Spend: While most of the businesses are cutting down on spending, a significant number are increasing the same, with rates varying by company size, industry, and perhaps the most important i.e. location in the world.

 

Digital: Digital contacts are two to three times more significant to B2B enterprises’ clients than traditional sales interactions.

 

Remote: Nearly 90% of sales have shifted to a videoconferencing (VC) /phone /web sales model, and more than half believe that it is more effective than pre COVID-19 sales models.

 

Figure 1:

 

 

Source: McKinsey & Company

 

The sales leaders can only navigate their business by facing the current situation, planning for the future, and visualizing the future normal. They are already moving rapidly to overcome the crisis. The best of them are focusing on preparing for the recovery and how to implement the targeted changes that will help their companies weather the storm.

 

Importance of Digital Channel for B2B Companies

 

The new digital channel will be with us for a long time. More than three-quarters of buyers and sellers said that they now prefer digital and self-guided services because of their ease of scheduling, fuel savings, and general safety. This pattern has continued to increase even after the lockdowns were lifted.

 

As a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, B2B sales leaders around the world have switched from being forced to adopt digital to a growing belief that digital is the way to go. In fact, more than 80% of B2B buyers aim to avoid face-to-face encounters with customers in the future.

 

B2B buyers are demonstrating a comfort level with making major new purchases and reorder online that shows the rise of digital sales today. Today, e-commerce isn’t just for booking tickets or ordering clothing & accessories. Most of the B2B decision-makers say that they are open to making new purchases worth six figures or more digitally as the digital fear is gone from their minds.

 

Figure 2:

 

Source: McKinsey & Company

 

Ways to Promote B2B Business Digitally:

To generate traffic, simply publishing the content about a product isn’t enough. To drive high-quality traffic and get the intended results, you must get it in front of the right audience at the right time and in the right place. Any content marketing plan must include content promotion. Here are some digital marketing channels for promoting your B2B businesses digitally in a way that generates more leads:

 

Online Advertising: Advanced targeting capabilities are available in Google, LinkedIn, and Facebook advertisements, allowing you to deliver content to a particular segment of the audience with the proper messaging to maximise engagement and click-through rate.

 

Email Marketing: Email marketing is a fantastic way to spread the word about your services or products. It targets more leads and moves them along the sales funnel. Sending the correct message to the right audience at the right time can help in getting the best results.

 

Social Media Marketing: B2B buyers are increasingly using social media to keep up with industry news and exploring new products. Sharing useful and relevant information on social media allows you to participate in the conversation and gain the trust of the target audience.

 

Implementing video and chat strategy: Set up your demonstrations and record each one with a member of your team presenting. Most engineers watch videos weekly for work, and listen to podcasts or attend webinars regularly (Figure 3).

 

Figure 3:

Source: Trew Marketing

 

B2B Business Moving to Remote Selling:

 

Since lockdowns, social distancing has forced individuals to stay at home. B2B sellers have reacted quickly as most of them work via videoconferencing or through phone (Figure 4).

 

Figure 4:

 

 

Source: McKinsey & Company

 

The sudden and large shift to remote working caused by the COVID-19 outbreak has far-reaching implications for how businesses sell to and buy from one another. Salespeople are already working hard to adapt to the crisis induced by the pandemic.

 

Because of the rapid growth in the usage of digital and self-service channels, businesses must consider not just how to enable efficient digital interactions, but also how to strategically deploy their sales reps to the best effect.

 

Sales leaders need a clear understanding of what their consumers want and what measures their organization can take to meet those demands in an environment where habits and practices have evolved so swiftly and will likely continue to do so. Traditional face-to-face encounters have given way to videoconferences, webinars, phone calls, human chatbots, and other methods of sales and service support.

 

Switching from traditional counterparts to digital channels due to the ease, travel cost reductions, and general safety, COVID-19 has changed the thinking of B2B customers for the better.

 

The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global expansion easier and economical!

Export- Import Assistance | International Logistics | Expediting & Monitoring | International Business Presence | International Market Research | International Business Development | International Market Visits | International Vendor Registration | International Trade Exhibition