كيف يمكن تسريع انتقال صافي الصفر في النقل؟

انبعاث كربونيتغير المناخ

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

13 فبراير، 2022

برز دور الانتقال الصافي الصفري في النقل في محادثة انبعاثات الكربون في المقدمة والمركز في COP26 في جلاسكو ، اسكتلندا. تعهد أصحاب المصلحة مجتمعين بالوصول إلى صافي الانتقال إلى الصفر بحلول عام 2040.

 

By

رئيس التحالف العالمي للتنقل الجديد ، المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي

و

مدير الصناعة ، السيارات والتنقل الجديد ، المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي بجنيف

و

رئيس النقل ، كلايمت جروب


 

  • برز دور النقل في محادثة انبعاثات الكربون في الصدارة في مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة السادس والعشرين لتغير المناخ (COP26) في غلاسكو ، اسكتلندا.
  • تعهد أصحاب المصلحة مجتمعين بالوصول إلى نسبة 100٪ من الانبعاثات الصفرية في الانتقال الصافي إلى الصفر في النقل بحلول عام 2040.
  • تظل العقبة الأكبر هي الانتقال من الكلام إلى الفعل.

 

كان دور النقل في المقدمة والمركز في COP26 في غلاسكو ، اسكتلندا. ركز قادة الدول والمدن والمنظمات الدولية والمنظمات غير الحكومية - ولا سيما القطاع الخاص - على دور النقل كأحد المصادر الثلاثة الحاسمة لانبعاثات الكربون بالإضافة إلى القطاع الوحيد الذي لا يزال يتزايد في بصمة غازات الاحتباس الحراري (GHG). في عام 2020 ، كانت صناعة النقل العالمية مسؤولة عن ما يقرب من 7.3 مليار طن متري من انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون (CO2).

 

وقعت الدول والشركات ومصنعي السيارات وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين أ إعلان من الالتزامات (المتوافقة مع اتفاقية باريس) للوصول إلى نسبة 100٪ من جميع مبيعات السيارات التي ستصبح صفرية الانبعاثات بحلول عام 2040 أو قبل ذلك.

 

يمثل الإعلان ، الذي قادته رئاسة المملكة المتحدة COP وشركاء RouteZero ، نقطة انعطاف مأمولة لصناعات السيارات والتنقل من خلال الموقعون المميزون؛ ويتحدث أيضًا عن الحاجة الملحة إلى الحد بشكل كبير من انبعاثات الكربون (CO2) التي ينتجها هذا القطاع. سيارات الركوب تسبب 41٪ من النقل العالمي لثاني أكسيد الكربون الانبعاثات مع الشاحنات المتوسطة والثقيلة مثل مصدر ثانوي (22٪).

 

في حين أن الإعلان هو بالتأكيد خطوة في الاتجاه الصحيح ، سيتعين على العالم الانتظار ليرى ما إذا كان التغيير الضروري سيحدث بالفعل وما إذا كان أولئك الذين بشكل ملحوظ لم نتعهد سيتخذ إجراء. غالبًا ما تكون هناك فجوة هائلة بين الحديث والعمل ، وكان أصحاب المصلحة في COP26 على دراية بالتحديات في هذا الهدف العالمي المتمثل في صافي الانبعاثات الصفرية في النقل.

 

ما الذي يتطلبه الأمر لتسريع عملية الانتقال؟

كانت الردود على هذا السؤال في COP26 مدوية.

فيما يلي بعض الطرق الواضحة.

 

1. حلول متقدمة للمدن التي تواجه أسوأ تلوث النقل.

نافين مونجال ، العضو المنتدب لشركة Hero Electric

 

الهند لديها دور حاسم للغاية تلعبه في مستقبل خالٍ من الصفر. توجد 30 مدينة من أكثر XNUMX مدينة تلوثًا في العالم في الهند ، وتتمثل إحدى طرق تحسين الوضع في قطاع النقل. … النقل الكهربائي على عجلتين سيضع - قيد الإعداد - الأساس للتحول إلى شبكة نقل خالية من الصفر في الهند.

 

2. ابدأ من أهم مصدر للطاقة.

كريستين سيمن ، نائب الرئيس لأماكن العمل المستدامة ورئيس الاستدامة ، جنرال موتورز

 

تمكننا تقنية البطاريات الجديدة الخاصة بنا من زيادة نطاق المركبات وتقليل عدد المواد الثمينة اللازمة للإنتاج ، مما يدفعنا نحو مستقبل كهربائي بالكامل وخالي من الكربون.

 

سينثيا ويليامز ، المدير العالمي للاستدامة والتجانس والامتثال ، شركة فورد موتور

 

نحن نتشارك مع أشخاص محددين للتأكد من أنه يمكننا فهم كيفية إعادة تدوير المواد الجديدة الخارجة من البطاريات وإعادة ذلك في الواقع إلى عملية التصنيع حتى نتمكن من الحصول على اقتصاد دائري بالكامل.

 

Anders Karrberg ، رئيس الاستدامة والاستراتيجية العالمية ، شركة سيارات فولفو

 

تحتاج الصناعة والحكومة إلى العمل معًا للعثور على مصادر الطاقة المتجددة وتحديد تاريخ انتهاء لمحركات الوقود التقليدية حتى تعرف الصناعة أن هذه الفترة قد انتهت.

 

كيفية تسريع انتقال صافي الصفر في النقل

3. قم ببناء مدننا حول تصميم خالٍ من الكربون.

ليان راندولف ، رئيس مجلس الموارد الجوية في كاليفورنيا

 

مستقبل النقل صفر. هذا لا يعني فقط المركبات عديمة الانبعاثات ، بل يعني أيضًا العبور بدون انبعاثات ، ويعني أيضًا التنقل بطرق جديدة. إنه يعني ركوب الدراجات. إنه يعني المشي. إنه يعني بناء بنية تحتية مجتمعية تسمح للناس بالتحرك بدون انبعاثات كربونية.

 

4. تعظيم الكفاءة مع شراكات مدروسة.

ساروانت سينغ ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة OHM Global Mobility

 

الأمر لا يتعلق فقط بالمركبات الخالية من الكربون ، فبالنسبة لي يتعلق الأمر بشركات خالية من الكربون ، ولتحقيق شركات خالية من الانبعاثات الكربونية ، نحتاج إلى جمع جميع الأطراف الفاعلة في النظام البيئي معًا. لذلك يحتاج [قطاع] التنقل إلى العمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع الحلول الرقمية ، ويحتاج إلى العمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع شركات الطاقة ، ونحن بحاجة إلى جمع [القطاع] المالي معًا لتمكين التنقل الصفري تمامًا في المستقبل.

 

أفيناش روجوبور ، رئيس ARRIVAL

 

نحن نستثمر في التقنيات والمنصات لإنشاء أنظمة إيكولوجية للتنقل عادلة ومستدامة حقًا مثل الحافلة الكهربائية والشاحنة والسيارات التي يتم بناؤها في مصانع صغيرة محلية يمكن وضعها في جميع أنحاء العالم ، والتي تم بناؤها من قبل المجتمع للمجتمع.

 

5. إعطاء الأولوية للبنية التحتية لشحن المركبات الكهربائية.

كلايف سيلي ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Openreach

 

أكبر عقبة فردية أمام تسريع رحلتنا إلى صافي النقل هو توافر البنية التحتية العامة للشحن. مناشدتي - الصناعة ، والحكومة ، معًا - هل يمكننا التعاون من فضلك للحصول على بنية تحتية عامة لشحن البضائع في كل مكان في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة حتى أتمكن من تسريع رحلتي إلى شبكة النقل الصفرية ويمكن للآخرين أن يفعلوا الشيء نفسه.

 

باسل سيجوس ، مفوض إدارة المحافظة على البيئة بولاية نيويورك

 

في هدفنا المتمثل في أن نكون صافيًا صفرًا بحلول عام 2050 ، لدينا التزام بقيمة 700 مليون دولار ، يسمى EV Make Ready ، لإعداد البنية التحتية لشحن السيارات في الولاية لاقتصاد السيارات الكهربائية. ... تسهيل شراء الناس للسيارات الكهربائية ، ومن ثم ترجمة تلك الفوائد إلى الجمهور.

 

6. التركيز على الحجم ، مثل أساطيل الحافلات ، التي تعد من أسوأ المخالفين لانبعاث ثاني أكسيد الكربون.

Isbrand Ho ، المدير العام لمركز أعمال المركبات التجارية في BYD أوروبا

 

نحن لا ندلي فقط ببيانات ، نحن نتخذ إجراءات. على سبيل المثال ، في Shenzhen ، قمنا بتحويل جميع الحافلات البالغ عددها 17,000 إلى كهرباء. المدن في تشيلي وكولومبيا تفعل الشيء نفسه.

 

ساروانت سينغ ، الرئيس التنفيذي ، OHM Global Mobility

 

من خلال العمل جنبًا إلى جنب مع الحلول الرقمية وشركات التنقل والقطاع المالي ، يمكننا الوصول إلى هدفنا المتمثل في الحصول على 100٪ من الحافلات الكهربائية بحلول عام 2030.

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ، في 21 يناير 2022 ، وتم إعادة نشرها وفقًا لـ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. يمكنك قراءة المقال الأصلي هنا. الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست من WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل عمليات عملك العالمية أسهل وأكثر اقتصادا!

محطة طاقة الرياح | حلول الطاقة المائيةمراجعة الطاقة | الطاقة الحرارية والتوليد المشترك | أنظمة الكهربائية | خدمات للبائعين  |  المصادر الصناعية المجانية   |  حلول الصناعية  |  التعدين ومعالجة المعادن  |  أنظمة مناولة المواد  |  التحكم في تلوث الهواء  |  معالجة المياه والصرف الصحي  |  النفط والغاز والبتروكيماويات  |  السكر والإيثانول الحيوي  |  الطاقة الشمسية  |  حلول طاقة الرياح

How to accelerate the net-zero transition in transport?

Carbon EmissionClimate Change

Sharing is caring

February 13th, 2022

The role of net-zero transition in transport in the carbon emissions conversation emerged front and center at COP26 in Glasgow, Scotland. Stakeholders collectively pledged to reach the net-zero transition in transport by 2040.

 

By

Lead, Global New Mobility Coalition, World Economic Forum

And

Industry Manager, Automotive and New Mobility, World Economic Forum Geneva

And

Head of Transport, Climate Group


 

  • The role of transport in the carbon emissions conversation emerged front and center at 26th United Nations Climate Change conference (COP26) in Glasgow, Scotland.
  • Stakeholders collectively pledged to reach 100% zero emissions in the net-zero transition in transport by 2040.
  • The biggest hurdle remains the transition from talk to action.

 

The role of transport was front and center at COP26 in Glasgow, Scotland. Leaders from nations, cities, international organizations, NGOs – and notably the private sector – zeroed in on the role of transport as one of three critical sources of carbon emissions as well as the only sector still increasing in its greenhouse gas (GHG) footprint. In 2020, the global transport industry was responsible for approximately 7.3 billion metric tons of carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions.

 

Countries, businesses, auto manufacturers and other stakeholders signed a declaration of commitments (aligned with the Paris Agreement) to reach 100% of all vehicle sales being zero emission by 2040 or earlier.

 

The declaration, which was led by the UK COP Presidency and RouteZero partners, marks both a hopeful inflection point for the automotive and mobility industries with its distinguished signatories; and it also speaks of the urgency in drastically reducing the carbon (CO2) emissions produced by this sector. Passenger cars cause 41% of global CO2 transport emissions with medium and heavy trucks as the secondary source (22%).

 

While the declaration is certainly a move in the right direction, the world will have to wait and see whether the necessary change will actually transpire and if those who noticeably did not pledge will take action. There is, so often, a formidable gap between talk and action, and stakeholders at COP26 were undoubtedly aware of the challenges in this global goal of net-zero emissions in transport.

 

What will it take to speed the transition?

The responses to this question at COP26 were resounding.

Here are some clear-cut ways.

 

1. Advance solutions for cities facing the worst transport pollution.

Naveen Munjal, Managing Director, Hero Electric

 

India has a very critical role to play in a net-zero future. Twenty-two of the 30 most polluted cities in the world are in India, and one way to improve the situation is through the transportation sector. … Electric two-wheel transportation will lay – is laying – the groundwork for converting to net-zero transportation in India.

 

2. Start at the most critical energy source.

Kristen Siemen, Vice-President of Sustainable Workplaces and Chief Sustainability Officer, GM

 

Our new battery technology enables us to increase vehicle range and reduce the number of precious materials needed for production, moving us toward an all-electric, carbon-neutral future.

 

Cynthia Williams, Global Director, Sustainability, Homologation & Compliance, Ford Motor Company

 

We’re partnering with specific folks to make sure that we can understand how to recycle new materials coming out of batteries and actually put that back into the manufacturing process so we can have an entirely circular economy.

 

Anders Karrberg, Head of Global Sustainability & Strategy, Volvo Cars

 

Industry and government need to work together to find renewable energy sources and set an end date for conventional fuel engines so the industry knows that period is over.

 

How to accelerate the net-zero transition in transport

3. Build our cities around a carbon-free design.

Liane Randolph, Chair, California Air Resources Board

 

The future of transportation is zero. That means not just zero-emission vehicles, it also means zero-emission transit, and it also means getting around in new ways. It means taking bikes. It means walking. It means building community infrastructure that allows people to move carbon-free.

 

4. Maximize efficiency with thoughtful partnerships.

Sarwant Singh, CEO of OHM Global Mobility

 

It’s not just about zero carbon vehicles, to me it’s about net-zero companies, and to achieve net-zero companies, we need to bring all the ecosystem players together. So the mobility [sector] needs to work together with digital solutions, it needs to work together with energy companies, and we need to bring the finance [sector] together to enable absolutely zero carbon mobility in the future.

 

Avinash Rugoobur, President, ARRIVAL

 

We are investing in technologies and platforms to create truly equitable and sustainable mobility ecosystems like our electric bus, van, and car that are built-in local micro-factories that can be placed all over the world, built by the community for the community.

 

5. Prioritize the charging infrastructure for electric vehicles.

Clive Selly, CEO of Openreach

 

The single biggest obstacle to accelerating our journey to net-zero transportation is the availability of public charging infrastructure. My plea — industry, government, together — can we collaborate please to get a ubiquitous public charging infrastructure rolled out across the UK so I can accelerate my journey to net-zero transportation and others can do the same.

 

Basil Seggos, Commissioner, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

 

In our goal to be net-zero by 2050, we have a $700 million commitment, called EV Make Ready, to prepare the state’s charging infrastructure for the electric vehicle economy. … making it easier for people to buy electric vehicles, and then translating those benefits to the public.

 

6. Focus on scale, like fleets of buses, which are some of the worst CO2-emission offenders.

Isbrand Ho, General Manager of Commercial Vehicle Business Centre at BYD Europe

 

We are not just making statements, we are taking action. For example, in Shenzhen, we converted all 17,000 buses to electric. Cities in Chile and Colombia are doing the same.

 

Sarwant Singh, CEO, OHM Global Mobility

 

Working together with digital solutions, mobility companies, and the financial sector, we could reach our goal of having 100% of buses electric by 2030.

This article was originally published by World Economic Forum, on January 21, 2022, and has been republished in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. You can read the original article here. The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not of the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global business operations easier and more economical!

Wind Power Plant | Hydro Power SolutionsEnergy Audit | Thermal Power & Cogeneration | Electrical Systems | Services for Sellers  |  Free Industrial Sourcing   |  Industrial Solutions  |  Mining & Mineral Processing  |  Material Handling Systems  |  Air Pollution Control  |  Water & Waste Water Treatment  |  Oil, Gas And Petrochemicals  |  Sugar And Bioethanol  |  Solar Power  |  Wind Power Solutions