Omnichannel في مبيعات B2B: الوضع الطبيعي الجديد

دليل الشركاتالعولمة او الوافدين الاجانبالمبيــعات

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

نوفمبر 17th، 2021

هل Omnichannel هي مستقبل مبيعات B2B؟ إذا أجبت بنعم ، فأنت لست وحدك. يوضح التحليل الجديد: Omnichannel موجودة لتبقى من أجل مبيعات B2B.

 

بقلم هاربريت كور


 

عندما يتعلق الأمر بمفاوضات المبيعات ، فإن مشتري B2B يريدون كل شيء. وفقا لجديد تقرير شركة ماكينزي وشركاه استنادًا إلى دراسة استقصائية شملت 3,500 من صانعي القرار B2B في 12 دولة ، يبحث مشترو B2B الآن عن استخدام خيارات omnichannel والمحافظة عليها مثل القنوات الشخصية أو البعيدة أو التجارة الإلكترونية لعقد صفقات مع مندوبي مبيعات الموردين. في قنوات التجارة الإلكترونية تلك ، يكون للمحتوى تأثير كبير.

 

في أعقاب جائحة Covid-19 مباشرةً ، قد تبدو الاجتماعات والصفقات الشخصية شيئًا من الماضي. على الرغم من حقيقة أن العديد من إدارات المشتريات قد لحقت بالاتجاه الرقمي في عملياتها ، إلا أن العديد من صفقات ومفاوضات B2B لا تزال تُجرى شخصيًا. مع الوباء ، كان يجب أن يتغير ذلك.

 

Omnichannel عبارة عن نهج متعدد القنوات للمبيعات يركز على توفير تجربة عملاء متسقة سواء كان العميل يتسوق عبر الإنترنت أو على جهاز محمول أو على جهاز كمبيوتر محمول أو في متجر فعلي. يوفر Omnichannel لعملاء B2B تجربة متسقة على الرغم من الجهاز الرقمي أو النظام الأساسي الذي يستخدمونه.

 

مع إنشاء omnichannel كقاعدة شراء جديدة ، 64% تعتزم B2Bs زيادة عدد البائعين المختلطين خلال الأشهر الستة المقبلة ، مما يجعل هذا النموذج ، الذي يتضمن ممثلين يتفاعلون مع العملاء عبر الفيديو والهاتف والتطبيقات والزيارات الشخصية العرضية ، دور المبيعات الرئيسي.

 

Omnichannel: نموذج وليس استثناء

 

لقد أسس الوباء بقوة التفاعلات متعددة القنوات كطريق أساسي لمبيعات B2B. حتى مع ظهور المشاركة الشخصية كاحتمال ، أوضح المشترون أنهم يفضلون مزيجًا عبر القنوات ، ويفضلون تفاعلات الخدمة الذاتية الشخصية والبعيدة والرقمية بنفس القدر.

 

الرقم 1:

الائتمان: ماكينزي وشركاه

 

نظرًا لأن مشتري B2B تحولوا إلى وسائط المشاركة عن بُعد والرقمية ، اكتشفوا الكثير مما يعجبهم. منذ أغسطس 2020 ، ازداد استخدام وتفضيل التجارة الإلكترونية ، على سبيل المثال ، الخدمة الذاتية. يتنقل المشترون بسهولة بين البيع الشخصي والمبيعات عن بُعد مع تغير قيود الحجر الصحي ، مع اختيار القناة بناءً على راحتهم وتوقيتهم بدلاً من الفعالية.

 

يدير قائد المبيعات ويتكيف مع عادات العملاء الجديدة ولجعل عملائهم دائمًا ، من خلال تقديم عروض الساعة السعيدة وأحيانًا يضاعفون المكافآت على كل عملية شراء تقريبًا من قبل العملاء. يرجع التغيير في سلوك العملاء إلى تضخيم الاتجاهات الرقمية التي بدأت قبل الوباء. من المعتقد أن Omnichannel في عمليات مبيعات B2B ستبدو مختلفة بشكل كبير في الأوقات القادمة.

 

حث الضغط من أجل التجارة متعددة القنوات على تجديد فريق المبيعات. تحرك الكثيرون بسرعة جديرة بالثناء ، وقاموا بتكييف العمليات بسرعة للاستجابة والتكيف جنبًا إلى جنب مع قاعدة عملائهم. مع تحول omnichannel إلى معيار الشراء الجديد ، تتوقع 85 بالمائة من مؤسسات B2B أن يكون الممثل المختلط هو دور المبيعات الأكثر شيوعًا في مؤسستهم خلال السنوات الثلاث المقبلة (2024).

 

كيف تؤثر المبيعات الهجينة على إنشاء القناة متعددة الاتجاهات؟

 

مع تحول Omnichannel إلى معيار الشراء الجديد ، سيصبح مندوبو المبيعات الهجينة بسرعة دور المبيعات الأكثر شيوعًا. يُعرَّف البائعون المختلطون عادةً على أنهم مندوبين كانوا في السابق "شخصيًا بشكل افتراضي" ولكنهم يبيعون الآن بمزيج متساوٍ إلى حد ما من أجهزة التحكم عن بُعد - غالبًا عبر الفيديو - وشخصيًا ، مكمَّلين بالهاتف أو البريد الإلكتروني حسب الحاجة.

 

من ما يقرب من 3,500 المجيبين ل مسح McKinsey في فبراير 2021 B2B، قال 28 في المائة إن مؤسساتهم لديها ممثلين هجينين ، و 77 في المائة من هؤلاء قدموا هذا على وجه التحديد لمعالجة الزيادة في البيع الافتراضي بسبب COVID-19. من المتوقع أن يصبح هذا بسرعة دور المبيعات الأول (الشكل 2).

 

الرقم 2:

الائتمان: ماكينزي وشركاه

 

Omnichannel هي مستقبل B2B

 

يستمتع الأشخاص بالتسوق عبر الإنترنت لأنهم يستطيعون تصفح كتالوج لا نهائي ، والتصفية بسرعة حسب الميزة والسعر ، وقراءة مراجعات المستخدمين والخبراء حول المنتج. يمكنهم أيضًا مقارنة الأسعار بين تجار التجزئة المختلفين. وأفضل ما في الأمر أنه يمكنهم تجنب طوابير الخروج في المتاجر الفعلية بالإضافة إلى الاختناقات المرورية في الطريق.

 

حتى الآن ، كان هناك عاملان ، على وجه الخصوص ، يمنعان تغلغلًا أكبر من قبل الشركات التجارية عبر الإنترنت لتجار التجزئة ، في محاولة لخنق النمو الإجمالي للبيع بالتجزئة عبر الإنترنت أو عبر قنوات متعددة: تجربة التسوق الرقمي وتكاليف الوفاء والتسليم في آخر ميل. ومع ذلك ، يعتقد أن التطورات في كلا المجالين ستؤدي إلى تقدم كبير. نتيجة لذلك ، من المتوقع أن يكون للقناة Omnichannel مستقبل واعد في مبيعات B2B.

 

فوائد Omnichannel في مبيعات B2B

 

  1. علاقات طويلة الأمد مع العملاء: إن منظور نهج omnichannel المرتكز على العميل يمكّن الموزعين من كسب ولاء العملاء عبر جميع القنوات. نظرًا لأن التسويق متعدد القنوات هو عملية موحدة لجميع قنوات التوزيع ، فلن يتطلب ذلك جهودًا تسويقية منفصلة لكل قناة. هذا يقلل من مخاطر فقدان المعلومات ، ويحسن خدمة العملاء ، ويكافئ العملاء بغض النظر عن مكان التسوق ومكانه.
  2. الوصول إلى جمهور أعلى: الأشخاص المتصلون بالإنترنت باستمرار ويحتاجون إلى القدرة على التبديل بسلاسة بين قنوات التسوق عبر الإنترنت وغير المتصلة بالإنترنت ، وكذلك بين القنوات المختلفة عبر الإنترنت ، هم جمهور مستهدف مثالي للتجارة متعددة القنوات. نظرًا لأنهم على دراية بخياراتهم ، إذا كانت لديهم تجربة سيئة أثناء التسوق عبر أي قناة ، فسوف يغادرون ببساطة ويجدون متجرًا آخر يوفر تجربة أفضل.
  3. مصدر جديد للدخل: لقد مكنت التجارة متعددة القنوات الموزعين من إنشاء وتوليد مصادر دخل جديدة. يبسط تنفيذ البنية التحتية للدفع في مجموعة واسعة من الشركات الصغيرة.
  4. تكامل المبيعات: تسمح إستراتيجية القناة الشاملة بتكامل أنظمة المبيعات والتسويق والمخزون وخدمة العملاء وتخطيط موارد المؤسسات (ERP). نتيجة لذلك ، يتعاون كل جانب من جوانب العمل مع الآخرين لتقديم أفضل المنتجات والخدمات لعملائك.
  5. يزيد من كفاءة الأعمال: يتيح تنفيذ استراتيجيات التجارة متعددة القنوات لأصحاب الأعمال تقديم تجربة متسقة لعملائهم عبر جميع الأنظمة الأساسية. توفر إستراتيجية omnichannel للموزعين قاعدة بيانات مركزية موحدة للمنتجات والأسعار والخصومات والمعلومات الأخرى. نتيجة لذلك ، تزداد كفاءة العمل.
  6. تعزيز مبيعات B2B: يمكن للعملاء التسوق من أي مكان باستخدام أي جهاز أو منصة. هذه القدرة على التكيف والتوافق عبر الأنظمة الأساسية يوسعان السوق لمنتجات الموزعين. علاوة على ذلك ، فإنه يوفر للمشترين نطاقًا أوسع من معلومات المنتج بالإضافة إلى طرق عديدة للوصول إلى المنتجات وشرائها. يمكن للموزعين وتجار الجملة استخدام هذه القنوات لصالحهم من خلال إنشاء محتوى منتج شامل يحول المشاهدين إلى مشترين.

 

للاستفادة من الفرص المتاحة في بيع B2B Omni Channel ، يجب على فرق المبيعات اكتساب إمكانات ومهارات وتكنولوجيا جديدة. Omnichannel لا تذهب إلى أي مكان. هذا امر جيد. تتمتع مؤسسات مبيعات B2B التي تتبنى هذا التحول وتمكّن التفاعلات المتكاملة طوال رحلة الشراء بالقدرة على تحويل منحنى التعلم العام الماضي إلى مسار نمو جديد.
الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل توسعك العالمي أسهل واقتصاديًا!

تصدير - استيراد مساعدة | الخدمات اللوجستية الدولية | التعجيل والمراقبة | حضور الأعمال الدولية | أبحاث السوق الدولية | تطوير الاعمال العالميه | زيارات السوق الدولية | تسجيل البائعين الدوليين | المعرض التجاري الدولي

Omnichannel in B2B sales: The new normal

B2BGlobalisationSales

November 17th, 2021

Is Omnichannel the future of B2B sales? If you answered yes, you are not alone. The new analysis makes it clear: Omnichannel is here to stay for B2B sales.

 

By Harpreet Kaur


 

When it comes to sales negotiations, B2B buyers want it all. According to a new McKinsey & Co. report based on a survey of 3,500 B2B decision-makers in 12 countries, B2B buyers are now looking to use and sustain omnichannel options such as in-person, remote, or e-commerce channels to make deals with supplier sales reps. In those e-commerce channels, content has a significant influence.

 

In the immediate wake of the Covid-19 pandemic, in-person meetings and deals may appear to be a thing of the past. Despite the fact that many procurement departments have caught up with the digital trend in their processes, many B2B deals and negotiations are still conducted in-person. With the pandemic, that had to change.

 

Omnichannel is a multichannel approach to sales that focuses on providing a consistent customer experience whether the client is shopping online, on a mobile device, on a laptop, or in a physical store. Omnichannel provides your B2B customers with a consistent experience in spite of the digital device or platform they are using.

 

With omnichannel established as the new buying norm, 64% of B2Bs intend to increase the number of hybrid sellers over the next six months, making this model, which includes representatives who interact with customers via video, phone, apps, and occasional in-person visits, the lead sales role.

 

Omnichannel: A Model rather than an Exception

 

The pandemic has firmly established omnichannel interactions as the primary route for B2B sales. Even as in-person engagement reemerged as a possibility, buyers made it clear that they prefer a cross-channel mix, preferring in-person, remote, and digital self-service interactions in equal measure.

 

Figure 1:

Credit: McKinsey & Company

 

As B2B buyers switched to remote and digital modes of engagement, they discovered a lot to like. Since August 2020, the use and preference for e-commerce, for example, self-service has increased. Buyers switch easily between in-person and remote sales as quarantine restrictions change, with the choice of channel based on their convenience and timing rather than effectiveness.

 

The sales leader manages and adjusts with new customer habits and for making their customers permanent, by providing happy hour offers and sometimes they double rewards on almost every purchase by the customers. Change in customer behavior is due to an amplification of digital trends that were started before the pandemic. It is believed that Omnichannel in B2B sales operations will look significantly different in the coming times.

 

The push for Omnichannel commerce urged a revamping of the sales team. Many moved with commendable speed, adapting processes on the fly to respond to and adapt alongside their customer base. With omnichannel becoming the new buying norm, 85 percent of B2B organizations anticipate that the hybrid rep will be the most common sales role in their organization within the next three years (2024).

 

How Hybrid Sales Affects the Establishment of Omnichannel?

 

With Omnichannel becoming the new buying norm, Hybrid sales representatives will quickly become the most common sales role. Hybrid sellers are typically defined as reps who were previously ‘in-person by default’ but now sell with a fairly even mix of remote—mostly via video—and in-person, supplemented by phone or email as needed.

 

Of the nearly 3,500 respondents to McKinsey’s February 2021 B2B Pulse survey, 28 percent said their organizations had hybrid reps in place, and 77 percent of those introduced this specifically to address the surge in virtual selling due to COVID-19. The expectation is that this will quickly become the number-one sales role (Figure 2).

 

Figure 2:

Credit: McKinsey & Company

 

Omnichannel is the Future of B2B

 

People enjoy shopping online because they can browse an infinite catalog, quickly filter by feature and price, and read user and expert reviews about the product. They can also compare prices between different retailers. Best of all, they can avoid the check-out lines at physical stores as well as traffic jams on the way.

 

To date, two factors, in particular, have been blocking greater penetration by retailers’ online businesses, trying to stifle the overall growth of online or omnichannel retail: the digital shopping experience and the costs of fulfillment and last-mile delivery. However, it is believed that developments in both areas will result in significant progress. As a result, it is expected that Omnichannel will have a promising future in B2B sales.

 

Benefits of Omnichannel in B2B sales

 

  1. Long-term relationships with customers: The omnichannel approach’s customer-centric perspective enables distributors to earn customer loyalty across all channels. Because omnichannel marketing is a unified process for all distribution channels, this will not necessitate separate marketing efforts for each channel. This reduces the risk of information loss, improves customer service, and rewards customers regardless of when or where they shop.
  2. Reaching out to higher audiences: People who are constantly online and require the ability to seamlessly switch between online and offline shopping channels, as well as between different online channels, are an ideal target audience for omnichannel commerce. Because they are aware of their options, if they have a bad experience while shopping through any channel, they will simply leave and find another store that will provide a better experience.
  3. A new source of Income: Omnichannel commerce has enabled distributors to create and generate new revenue streams. It simplifies the implementation of payment infrastructure in a wide range of small businesses.
  4. Integration of sales: An omnichannel strategy allows for the integration of sales, marketing, inventory, customer service, and Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) systems. As a result, each aspect of the business collaborates with the others to provide the best products and services to your customers.
  5. Increases the efficiency of business: Implementing omnichannel commerce strategies allows business owners to provide a consistent experience to their customers across all platforms. The omnichannel strategy provides distributors with a unified, centralized database of products, prices, discounts, and other information. As a result, the efficiency of the business increases.
  6. Boosting B2B sales: Consumers can shop from any location, using any device or platform. Such adaptability and cross-platform compatibility broaden the market for a distributor’s products. Furthermore, it provides buyers with a broader range of product information as well as numerous ways to access and purchase the products. Distributors and wholesalers can use these channels to their advantage by creating comprehensive product content that converts viewers into buyers.

 

To take advantage of the opportunities in B2B Omni Channel selling, sales teams must acquire new enablement, skills, and technology. Omnichannel isn’t going anywhere. That’s a good thing. B2B sales organizations that embrace this shift and enable integrated interactions throughout the buying journey have the potential to transform last year’s learning curve into a new growth trajectory.
The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global expansion easier and economical!

Export- Import Assistance | International Logistics | Expediting & Monitoring | International Business Presence | International Market Research | International Business Development | International Market Visits | International Vendor Registration | International Trade Exhibition