وجدت الدراسة أن مبيعات البقالة النباتية تفوق إجمالي مبيعات المواد الغذائية بثلاث مرات في الولايات المتحدة

زراعةالرعاية الصحية

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

30 مايو، 2022

وصل سوق البقالة النباتية في الولايات المتحدة إلى مستوى قياسي بلغ 7.4 مليار دولار العام الماضي ، وكانت المبيعات مدفوعة بمخاوف المستهلكين بشأن الكوكب والصحة الشخصية.

 

By

كاتب ، EcoWatch


 

  • أظهرت دراسة جديدة أن سوق البقالة النباتية بلغ 7.4 مليار دولار العام الماضي مع زيادة المبيعات بنسبة 6.2٪ عن المستويات القياسية في عام 2020.
  • كانت الفئة النباتية الأكثر شيوعًا هي الحليب ، حيث اشترته 42٪ من الأسر الأمريكية في عام 2021.
  • شهدت أسواق المواد الغذائية التقليدية مثل الجبن انخفاضًا في المبيعات ، بينما واجه سوق اللحوم مشكلات في سلسلة التوريد وارتفاع الأسعار.
  • يتجه المستهلكون بشكل متزايد إلى البقالة النباتية بسبب مخاوف بشأن الكوكب والصحة الشخصية.

 

وجدت دراسة جديدة من معهد الغذاء الجيد (GFI) ، وجمعية الأغذية النباتية (PBFA) و SPINS ، وهي منظمة تكنولوجيا بيانات تركز على الصحة ، أنه في متاجر البقالة الأمريكية ، كانت مبيعات البقالة النباتية أعلى بثلاث مرات من إجمالي مبيعات المواد الغذائية في عام 2021.

 

وفقًا للتقرير ، زادت مبيعات البقالة النباتية بنسبة 6.2٪ مقارنة بالمبيعات القياسية السابقة في عام 2020 ، ووصل سوق البقالة النباتية إلى 7.4 مليار دولار العام الماضي. بالنسبة للعديد من الفئات ، كانت المنتجات النباتية أكثر شيوعًا من نظائرها التقليدية المصنوعة من منتجات الألبان أو اللحوم.

 

وقال التقرير "في غضون ذلك ، تأثر سوق البروتين التقليدي باضطرابات في سلسلة التوريد وتضخم متصاعد". "نمت مبيعات اللحوم التقليدية بالدولار ثلاث مرات أسرع من مبيعات الوحدات على مدى السنوات الثلاث الماضية ، مما يشير إلى أن النمو الظاهر مدفوع فقط بارتفاع الأسعار."

 

لاحظت GFI أن أكبر فئة من منتجات البقالة النباتية هي الحليب ، وأن 42٪ من الأسر الأمريكية اشترت الحليب النباتي في عام 2021. وقد حظيت منتجات الألبان النباتية بشعبية في السنوات الأخيرة مع نمو مبيعات بالدولار من 4٪ إلى 33٪ على مدار العام. الثلاث سنوات الماضية. في عام 2021 ، تراجعت مبيعات الألبان بنسبة 2٪ بالمقارنة.

 

لا يزال حليب اللوز هو الخيار الأفضل ، حيث يمثل 59٪ من إجمالي مبيعات الحليب النباتي. شهد حليب الشوفان نموًا سريعًا على الرغم من أنه وصل إلى 17 ٪ من مبيعات الحليب النباتي اعتبارًا من العام الماضي. في عام 2017 ، شكلت مبيعات حليب الشوفان 0.5٪ فقط من الفئة في عام 2018.

 

كما شهدت المنتجات الأخرى الخالية من الألبان ، مثل الآيس كريم والزبادي والمبيضات والجبن ، نموًا خلال العام الماضي ، في حين أن العديد من المنتجات التقليدية ، مثل الجبن ، تراجعت بالفعل في عام 2021.

 

بدائل اللحوم هي دراسة حالة مثيرة للاهتمام في حد ذاتها. على الرغم من أن فئة اللحوم النباتية تطابق مبيعاتها لعام 2021 مع مبيعاتها لعام 2020 ، فقد تجاوزت مبيعات وحدات اللحوم النباتية مبيعات وحدات اللحوم التقليدية ستة أضعاف في السنوات الثلاث الماضية. يتصدر البرغر النباتي الفئة التي حققت أعلى مبيعات ، لكن بدائل الدجاج وخيارات أخرى مثل شرائح اللحم البقري وكرات اللحم شهدت أكبر نمو في العام الماضي.

 

"إن الارتفاع المستمر في الحصة السوقية للبقالة النباتية أمر ملحوظ ، ويوضح أن هذا التحول موجود ليبقى. قالت جولي إيميت ، المديرة الأولى لتطوير السوق في PBFA: " "يمتد التأثير المحتمل لهذه المبادرات إلى ما هو أبعد من رف المتجر: من خلال أخذ مخاوف المستهلكين في الاعتبار ، تتبنى الصناعة بنشاط دورها كمحرك رئيسي للتغيير الذي يقربنا من نظام غذائي آمن ومستدام."

 

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ، في 13 أبريل 2022 ، وتم إعادة نشرها وفقًا لـ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. يمكنك قراءة المقال الأصلي هنا. الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست من WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل عمليات عملك العالمية أسهل وأكثر اقتصادا!

محطة طاقة الرياح | حلول الطاقة المائيةمراجعة الطاقة | الطاقة الحرارية والتوليد المشترك | أنظمة الكهربائية | خدمات للبائعين  |  المصادر الصناعية المجانية   |  حلول الصناعية  |  التعدين ومعالجة المعادن  |  أنظمة مناولة المواد  |  التحكم في تلوث الهواء  |  معالجة المياه والصرف الصحي  |  النفط والغاز والبتروكيماويات  |  السكر والإيثانول الحيوي  |  الطاقة الشمسية  |  حلول طاقة الرياح

Plant-based grocery sales outpace total food sales by 3 times in US, study finds

AgricultureHealthcare

Sharing is caring

May 30th, 2022

The US plant-based grocery market reached a record-high $7.4 billion last year, with sales driven by consumer concerns about the planet and personal health.

 

By

Writer, EcoWatch


 

  • The plant-based grocery market reached $7.4 billion last year as sales increased by 6.2% from record levels in 2020, a new study shows.
  • The most popular plant-based category was milk, with 42% of U.S. households buying it in 2021.
  • Conventional food markets like cheese have seen a decline in sales, while the meat market has faced supply chain issues and price hikes.
  • Consumers are increasingly turning to plant-based grocery because of concerns about the planet and personal health .

 

A new study from The Good Food Institute (GFI), the Plant-Based Foods Association (PBFA) and SPINS, a wellness-focused data technology organization, has found that at U.S. grocery stores, plant-based grocery sales were three times higher than total food sales in 2021.

 

According to the report, plant-based grocery sales increased 6.2% compared to previously record-high sales in 2020, and the plant-based grocery market reached $7.4 billion last year. For many categories, plant-based products were more popular than conventional counterparts made with dairy or meat.

 

“Meanwhile, the conventional protein market has been rocked by supply chain disruptions and escalating inflation,” the report said. “Conventional meat dollar sales grew three times faster than its unit sales over the past three years, indicating that the apparent growth is driven solely by price hikes.”

 

GFI noted that the largest plant-based grocery category is milk, and 42% of U.S. households purchased plant-based milk in 2021. Plant-based milks have been popular in recent years with a dollar sales growth from 4% to 33% over the past three years. In 2021, dairy milk sales declined by 2% in comparison.

 

Almond milk remains the top choice, making up 59% of all plant-based milk sales. Oat milk has seen rapid growth though and is up to 17% of plant-based milk sales as of last year. In 2017, oat milk sales made up only 0.5% of the category in 2018.

 

Other dairy-free products, such as ice creams, yogurts, creamers and cheeses, also saw growth over the past year, while many conventional products, such as cheese, actually declined in 2021.

 

Meat alternatives are an interesting case study in their own right. Although the plant-based meat category matched its 2021 sales to its 2020 sales, plant-based meat unit sales outpaced conventional meat unit sales six times in the past three years. Plant-based burgers lead the category with the most sales, but chicken alternatives and other options like deli slices and meatballs have seen the most growth in the past year.

 

“The sustained rise in the market share of plant-based grocery is remarkable, and makes it clear that this shift is here to stay. More and more consumers are turning to plant-based grocery that align with their values and desire to have a positive impact on personal and planetary health,” said Julie Emmett, PBFA senior director of marketplace development. “The potential impact of these initiatives extends far beyond the store shelf: By taking consumer concerns to heart, the industry is actively embracing its role as a key driver of change that moves us closer to a secure and sustainable food system.”

 

This article was originally published by World Economic Forum, on April 13, 2022, and has been republished in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. You can read the original article here. The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not of the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global business operations easier and more economical!

Wind Power Plant | Hydro Power SolutionsEnergy Audit | Thermal Power & Cogeneration | Electrical Systems | Services for Sellers  |  Free Industrial Sourcing   |  Industrial Solutions  |  Mining & Mineral Processing  |  Material Handling Systems  |  Air Pollution Control  |  Water & Waste Water Treatment  |  Oil, Gas And Petrochemicals  |  Sugar And Bioethanol  |  Solar Power  |  Wind Power Solutions