يقول الباحثون إن الطاقة الشمسية لشحن سيارتك الكهربائية أمر ممكن. إليك الطريقة

E-التنقلطاقة شمسية

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

مسيرة 18th، 2022

درس الباحثون مدى قدرة مالكي السيارات الكهربائية على شحن سياراتهم بالطاقة الشمسية من نظام الخلايا الكهروضوئية الخاص بهم.

 


 

  • يحدث الشحن الكهروضوئي (PV) عندما يتم تحويل ضوء الشمس مباشرة إلى طاقة ، وهو نظام تزداد شعبيته بسرعة في السيارات الكهربائية (EV).
  • درس فريق بحثي مؤخرًا مدى قدرة مالكي المركبات الكهربائية على شحن سياراتهم بالطاقة من نظامهم الكهروضوئي.
  • نظرًا لأن الشحن يجب أن يحدث أثناء النهار ، فليس من غير المعقول افتراض أن هذا قد يكون عيبًا كبيرًا في النظام.
  • لكن الباحثين وجدوا أنه في ظروف معينة ، يمكن استخدام الطاقة الكهروضوئية لشحن المركبات الكهربائية بنسبة 90٪ من الوقت.

 

تبدو السيارة الكهربائية التي تعمل بالطاقة الكهروضوئية جذابة. ولكن هل من الممكن حقًا الاستمتاع بالمرونة مع مركبة مشحونة من خلال نظام كهروضوئي منزلي؟ توصل فريق بحثي من ETH إلى بعض الاستنتاجات المدهشة.

 

تزداد شعبية مجال الخلايا الكهروضوئية (PV) بسرعة ، وتغطي بالفعل في سويسرا 5٪ من استهلاك الكهرباء في البلاد. تشهد الحركة الكهربائية أيضًا نموًا قويًا - حيث يوجد حاليًا 70,000 سيارة كهربائية خالصة على الطرق السويسرية ، بالإضافة إلى 200,000 سيارة هجينة. يرحب مارتن روبال ، أستاذ هندسة المعلومات الجغرافية في ETH Zurich بالتطوير: “قطاع التنقل مسؤول عن حوالي ثلث الغازات المسببة للاحتباس الحراري في سويسرا. التنقل الكهربائي هو إحدى الطرق لتقليل انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون الناتجة عن النقل ".

 

الطاقة الشمسية والتنقل الإلكتروني - تطابق مثالي

 

قام فريق بحثي بقيادة راوبال الآن بجمع نمو الخلايا الكهروضوئية والقابلية الكهربية معًا في نهج افتراضي. أراد العلماء معرفة مدى قدرة مالكي السيارات الكهربائية على شحن سياراتهم بالطاقة من نظام الطاقة الكهروضوئية الخاص بهم دون تقييد استخدام سياراتهم أكثر من الشحن التقليدي. يتشكك الكثير من الناس في مفهوم الشحن باستخدام الطاقة الكهروضوئية: "كيف يمكنني استخدام سيارتي الكهربائية إذا كان لابد من شحنها أثناء النهار بينما تشرق الشمس؟" هو رد مشترك.

 

تقطع الدراسة التي أجراها باحثو ETH شوطًا طويلاً في مواجهة هذا الشك: "تظهر نتائجنا أن مالكي السيارات الكهربائية يمكنهم استخدام سياراتهم دون قيود معينة ، وشحنها إلى حد كبير بقوتهم الكهروضوئية ، حتى بدون تخزين وسيط ، يقول هنري مارتن ، يلخص النتيجة الرئيسية للدراسة. مارتن طالب دكتوراه في معهد رسم الخرائط والمعلومات الجغرافية في ETH زيورخ ويجري بحثًا في معهد البحوث المتقدمة في الذكاء الاصطناعي (IARAI) في فيينا. تم نشر الدراسة التي أجراها علماء ETH في المجلة الشهيرة مراجعات الطاقة المتجددة والمستدامة.

 

حساب مردود الطاقة الشمسية

 

ركزت الدراسة على 78 مستخدمًا للتنقل الكهربائي ، الذين عاشوا عمومًا في منزل لأسرة واحدة وغالبًا ما يستخدمون سياراتهم خلال النهار. تم تسجيل سلوك المستخدم الخاص بهم بدقة لمدة 10 أشهر ، مما مكّن باحثي ETH من معرفة متى تم قيادة السيارات الكهربائية ، ومتى كانت ثابتة ومتى يتم شحنها. جاءت بيانات المستخدم من مشروع "SBB Green Class" ، حيث تمكن الأفراد من شراء حزمة تنقل تتكون من GA Travelcard وسيارة كهربائية ، بما في ذلك محطة شحن خاصة.

 

قام الملاك في الغالب بشحن سياراتهم الكهربائية في محطة الشحن في منازلهم بالكهرباء. هل كانوا قادرين على استخدام سياراتهم بنفس المرونة إذا قاموا بشحنها بالطاقة من نظامهم الكهروضوئي؟ للإجابة على هذا السؤال ، قام الباحث زميل مارتن رينيه بافات بتجهيز منازل 78 من أصحاب السيارات الكهربائية بنظام الكهروضوئية الافتراضي: حدد المنازل من خلال عناوينهم ، وأعاد بناء مساحة السطح المتاحة باستخدام البيانات الجغرافية المكانية وقام بتغطيتها فعليًا بألواح شمسية. . باستخدام بيانات الطقس التاريخية بدقة 30 دقيقة ، قام بافات بحساب إنتاجية الطاقة الشمسية المحتملة ، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار عوامل مثل الظل من المباني والأشجار المجاورة.

 

استراتيجيات شحن مختلفة

 

بناءً على حساب النموذج هذا ، تمكن باحثو ETH من تحديد مقدار الطاقة الكهروضوئية المتاحة لكل مالك سيارة كهربائية في أي وقت لشحن سيارته. لقد افترضوا أن الطاقة ستستخدم بشكل أساسي لشحن السيارة الكهربائية. كانت قوة الشحن القصوى في النموذج 11 كيلووات. اعتمادًا على المنزل ، كان للأنظمة الكهروضوئية قوة ذروة تتراوح من 5 إلى 25 كيلو واط ، والتي كانت عادةً كافية لشحن السيارة بكامل طاقتها في ضوء الشمس.

 

بالنسبة لأربع استراتيجيات شحن مختلفة ، قام الباحثون بحساب نسبة الطاقة الكهروضوئية المنزلية المطلوبة لشحن السيارات الكهربائية دون أي تغيير في سلوك تنقل المستخدم. في الحالة الأولى ، تم شحنها في نفس الوقت كما في السابق بالكهرباء الرئيسية ، ولكن الآن بالطاقة الكهروضوئية ، إذا كانت متوفرة. كانت النتيجة واقعية: في المتوسط ​​، تمت تلبية 15٪ فقط من متطلبات الكهرباء السنوية بواسطة الطاقة الكهروضوئية (الباقي عن طريق الكهرباء الرئيسية).

 

كانت إستراتيجية الشحن الثانية ، حيث يضمن التحكم الذكي البسيط (الشحن الذكي) شحن البطارية كلما توفرت الطاقة الكهروضوئية المنزلية ، نتيجة مختلفة. في هذه الحالة ، تمت تلبية أكثر من نصف (56٪) من متطلبات الكهرباء باستخدام الطاقة الكهروضوئية المنزلية ، دون الحاجة إلى تخزين مؤقت. يقول مارتن: "لقد فوجئنا بارتفاع النسبة". "يمكن أن يؤدي الشحن الذكي إلى زيادة الاستهلاك المنزلي للطاقة الكهروضوئية بشكل كبير - ويمكن استخدام السيارة بنفس المرونة كما لو كانت مشحونة بالكهرباء الرئيسية."
 

الشحن الذكي هو المستقبل

 

إذا تم استغلال إمكانات التحكم الذكي باستمرار (استراتيجية الشحن الثالثة) ، فيمكن حتى شحن السيارات الكهربائية بالطاقة الكهروضوئية المنزلية حتى 90٪ من الوقت. إذا تم تخزين الطاقة الكهروضوئية مؤقتًا في وحدة تخزين (استراتيجية الشحن الرابعة) ، يمكن قيادة المركبات بشكل حصري تقريبًا باستخدام الطاقة الشمسية. ومع ذلك ، فإن باحثي ETH متناقضون بشأن التخزين الوسيط. على الرغم من إمكانية زيادة الاستهلاك المنزلي للطاقة الكهروضوئية الخضراء بشكل طفيف ، إلا أن توازن الاستدامة لنظام الشحن ككل يتأثر بحقيقة أن إنتاج وحدات تخزين الكهرباء يسبب كميات مناسبة من ثاني أكسيد الكربون.

 

يقول روبال: "توضح دراسة الحالة التي أجريناها إمكانات الشحن الذكي لإمداد لامركزي وصديق للشبكة من الطاقة المتجددة التي لم يتم استغلالها إلا قليلاً جدًا حتى الآن". تعمل مجموعته البحثية حاليًا على تطوير استراتيجيات التعلم الآلي بهدف التنبؤ بالإنتاجية الكهروضوئية وسلوك المستخدم بأكبر قدر ممكن من الدقة. تشكل هذه الاستراتيجيات أساس تطوير خوارزميات الشحن الذكي ، والتي من المأمول أن تستخدم قريبًا كمعيار في محطات شحن السيارات الكهربائية.
تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ، في 08 يناير 2022 بالتعاون مع ETH زيورخ. ، وتم إعادة نشرها وفقًا لـ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. يمكنك قراءة المقال الأصلي هنا. الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست من WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل عمليات عملك العالمية أسهل وأكثر اقتصادا!

محطة طاقة الرياح | حلول الطاقة المائيةمراجعة الطاقة | الطاقة الحرارية والتوليد المشترك | أنظمة الكهربائية | خدمات للبائعين  |  المصادر الصناعية المجانية   |  حلول الصناعية  |  التعدين ومعالجة المعادن  |  أنظمة مناولة المواد  |  التحكم في تلوث الهواء  |  معالجة المياه والصرف الصحي  |  النفط والغاز والبتروكيماويات  |  السكر والإيثانول الحيوي  |  الطاقة الشمسية  |  حلول طاقة الرياح

Solar power charging your electric car is possible, researchers say. Here’s how

E-MobilitySolar Energy

Sharing is caring

March 18th, 2022

Researchers have looked into the extent to which electric car owners are able to charge their vehicles with solar power from their own photovoltaics system.

 


 

  • Photovoltaic (PV) charging is when sunlight is converted directly into energy, a system that is rapidly increasing in popularity for electric vehicles (EV).
  • A research team has recently examined the extent to which EV owners are able to charge their cars with power from their own PV system.
  • With the charging having to happen during the day, it’s not unreasonable to assume this could be a major flaw in the system.
  • But the researchers found that, in certain circumstances, PV power could be used to charge EVs 90% of the time.

 

An electric car that runs on PV power sounds appealing. But is it really possible to enjoy flexibility with a vehicle charged through a home photovoltaic system? An ETH research team has reached some surprising conclusions.

 

The area of photovoltaics (PV) is rapidly increasing in popularity, and in Switzerland it already covers 5% of the country’s electricity consumption. Electromobility is also seeing strong growth – with currently 70,000 pure electric vehicles on Swiss roads, plus 200,000 hybrids. Martin Raubal, Professor of Geoinformation Engineering at ETH Zurich, welcomes the development: “The mobility sector is responsible for about a third of greenhouse gases in Switzerland. Electromobility is one way to reduce CO2 emissions from transport.”

 

Solar power and e-​mobility – a perfect match

 

A research team led by Raubal has now brought the growth of photovoltaics and electromobility together in a hypothetical approach. The scientists wanted to know the extent to which electric car owners are able to charge their vehicles with power from their own photovoltaics system without restricting their car use any more than with conventional mains charging. Many people are sceptical about the concept of charging with PV power: “How can I use my electric car if it has to be charged during the day while the sun is shining?” is a common response.

 

The study by the ETH researchers goes a long way to countering this scepticism: “Our results show that owners of electric vehicles can use their cars with no particular restrictions, charging them to a large extent with their own photovoltaic power, even without intermediate storage,” says Henry Martin, summarizing the study’s main result. Martin is a doctoral student at the Institute of Cartography and Geoinformation at ETH Zurich and conducts research at the Institute of Advanced Research in Artificial Intelligence (IARAI) in Vienna. The study by the ETH scientists has just been published in the renowned journal Renewable & Sustainable Energy Reviews.

 

Calculating the solar power yield

 

The study focused on 78 electric mobility users, who generally lived in a single-​family home and often used their vehicles during the day. Their user behaviour was recorded meticulously for 10 months, enabling the ETH researchers to know when the electric cars were driven, when they were stationary and when they were being charged. The user data came from the “SBB Green Class” project, in which private individuals were able to purchase a mobility package consisting of a GA travelcard and an electric car, including a private charging station.

 

The owners mostly charged their electric cars at their home charging station with mains electricity. Would they have been able to use their cars just as flexibly if they had charged them with power from their own PV system? In order to answer this question, Martin’s fellow researcher René Buffat equipped the homes of the 78 electric vehicle owners with a hypothetical PV system: he identified the houses via their addresses, reconstructed the available roof area using geospatial data and covered it virtually with solar panels. Using historical weather data with a 30-​minute resolution, Buffat calculated the potential solar power yield, taking into account factors such as shade from neighbouring buildings and trees.

 

Different charging strategies

 

Based on this model calculation, the ETH researchers were able to determine how much PV power was available to each electric car owner at any given time to charge their vehicle. They made the assumption that the power would be used primarily to charge the electric vehicle. The maximum charging power in the model was 11 kilowatts (kW). Depending on the house, the PV systems had a peak power of 5 to 25 kW, which was usually sufficient to charge the car at full power in sunshine.

 

For four different charging strategies, the researchers calculated the proportion of household PV power required to charge the electric cars without any change in user mobility behaviour. In the first case, they were charged at the same time as previously with mains electricity, but now with PV power, if available. The result was sobering: on average, only 15% of annual electricity requirements was met by PV power (the rest by mains electricity).

 

The second charging strategy, where a simple intelligent control (smart charging) ensured that the battery was charged whenever household PV power was available, had a different result. In this case, more than half (56%) of electricity requirements was met with household PV power, without the need for temporary storage. “We were surprised by the high proportion,” says Martin. “Smart charging can significantly increase the household consumption of photovoltaic power – and the vehicle can be used just as flexibly as if it were charged with mains electricity.”
 

Smart charging is the future

 

If the potential of intelligent control is consistently exploited (the third charging strategy), electric vehicles can even be charged with household PV power up to 90% of the time. If the PV power is buffered in a storage unit (fourth charging strategy), the vehicles can be driven almost exclusively using solar energy. The ETH researchers are ambivalent about intermediate storage, however. Although household consumption of green PV power can be increased slightly, the sustainability balance of the charging system as a whole is affected by the fact that the production of electricity storage units causes relevant quantities of CO2.

 

“Our case study demonstrates the potential of smart charging for a decentralized and grid-​friendly supply of renewable energy that has been exploited very little so far,” says Raubal. His research group is currently working on developing machine learning strategies with a view to predicting PV yield and user behaviour as accurately as possible. These strategies form the basis of the development of smart-​charging algorithms, which it is hoped will soon be used as standard in charging stations for electric vehicles.
This article was originally published by World Economic Forum, on January 08, 2022 in collaboration with ETH Zurich., and has been republished in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. You can read the original article here. The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not of the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global business operations easier and more economical!

Wind Power Plant | Hydro Power SolutionsEnergy Audit | Thermal Power & Cogeneration | Electrical Systems | Services for Sellers  |  Free Industrial Sourcing   |  Industrial Solutions  |  Mining & Mineral Processing  |  Material Handling Systems  |  Air Pollution Control  |  Water & Waste Water Treatment  |  Oil, Gas And Petrochemicals  |  Sugar And Bioethanol  |  Solar Power  |  Wind Power Solutions