5 طرق لتقوية أنظمتنا الصحية للمستقبل

كوفيد 19الرعاية الصحية

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

مسيرة 2nd، 2022

تضررت الأنظمة الصحية في جميع أنحاء العالم بشدة من جراء فيروس كورونا. مع عودتنا إلى المسار الصحيح ، تظهر إمكانيات جديدة لتعزيز النظم الصحية في المستقبل.

 

By

رئيس قسم التحول في الرعاية الصحية ، المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي

و

رئيس مبادرات الرعاية الصحية المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي

و

مستشار المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي


 

  • تضررت النظم الصحية في جميع أنحاء العالم بشدة من الوباء 90٪ من البلدان الإبلاغ عن اضطرابات في الخدمات الصحية الأساسية.
  • مع عودتنا إلى المسار الصحيح ، تظهر إمكانيات جديدة لمعالجة مجموعة واسعة من القضايا الصحية.
  • من خلال البيانات والتكنولوجيا ، إلى جانب الإنشاء المشترك للخدمات الصحية مع المجتمعات والوافدين الجدد في مجال الصحة والرعاية الصحية ، لدينا القدرة على تحويل الرعاية الصحية للمستقبل.

 

في سبتمبر 2019 ، نشرت مجموعة من الخبراء يعملون معًا كجزء من مجلس مراقبة الاستعداد العالمي (GPMB) ملف تقرير مشيرًا إلى أن العالم لم يكن مستعدًا بشكل كبير لمواجهة جائحة ممرض مميت في الجهاز التنفسي مثل ما واجهه العالم في عام 1918 مع الإنفلونزا. وأفادوا أن تكلفة مثل هذا الوباء على الاقتصاد الحديث قد تصل إلى 3 تريليونات دولار.

 

اتضح أن تقديرات GPMB كانت متحفظة للغاية.

 

توقع صندوق النقد الدولي في أكتوبر 2021 أن التكلفة على الاقتصاد العالمي لوباء COVID-19 ، حتى عام 2024 ، ستكون حوالي دولار.12.5 تريليونالخبير الاقتصادي وصف الأثر الاقتصادي بأنه "لا يحصى". لا تزال الخسائر على صحة الإنسان أكبر.

 

تواجه النظم الصحية تحديات هائلة في سعيها للتعافي من الوباء. جهود للقضاء فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والسل والملاريا والتهاب الكبد قد تم نكسة عقود ، بينما 23 مليون طفل فقد اللقاحات الأساسية في عام 2020 ، بزيادة تقارب 20٪ عن العام السابق. أوقات الانتظار لتشخيص وعلاج السرطان تصاعدت في أجزاء كثيرة من العالم. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن شيخوخة سكان العالم تعني أنه بحلول عام 2050 ، سيكون 1 من كل 6 أفراد فوق سن 65، مما يجعل النظام الصحي المرن أكثر أهمية.

 

كيف يمكننا أن نأمل في التعامل مع أي من هذه التحديات التي تبدو مستعصية على الحل - ناهيك عن إيجاد حلول لها جميعًا؟

 

 

5 مواضيع مشتركة لمستقبل النظم الصحية

 

تعمل منصة الصحة والرعاية الصحية التابعة للمنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي مع أصحاب المصلحة من الصناعة الخاصة والحكومات والأكاديميين والمجتمع المدني ودعاة المرضى في مجموعة واسعة من القضايا الصحية من التهاب الكبد و مرض السل، إلى سرطان و مرض السكري، وعدد من المبادرات الشاملة. عبر اتساع نطاق هذه القضايا ، نرى خمسة موضوعات مشتركة نعتقد أن لديها القدرة على تغيير كيفية عمل الرعاية الصحية في المستقبل ، وضمان وجود أنظمة صحية أقوى وأكثر مرونة على مستوى العالم.

 

1. هناك تقدير جديد لأهمية الصحة.

 

في أواخر العام الماضي ، قال الدكتور تيدروس غيبريسوس ، المدير العام لمنظمة الصحة العالمية: "لقد حان الوقت لسرد جديد لا يرى الصحة على أنها تكلفة ، بل استثمار هو أساس الإنتاج ، اقتصادات مرنة ومستقرة ".

 

هذا هو بالضبط ما رأيناه من شركائنا. على نطاق غير مسبوق ، ترغب الشركات في الانخراط في الأمور المتعلقة بالصحة. من C-suite حتى عمق سلاسل التوريد ، هناك اعتراف بأن الصحة تدعم الثروة - ويحرص الجميع تقريبًا على لعب دور. لقد رأينا شراكات جديدة تمت التوسط فيها خارج قطاع الصحة والرعاية الصحية ، مثل موانئ دبي العالمية - الشركة الرائدة في مجال الخدمات اللوجستية العالمية لسلسلة التوريد الشاملة ومقرها في الإمارات العربية المتحدة - الشراكة مع اليونيسف لدعم التوزيع العالمي للقاحات COVID-19 وإمدادات التحصين الهامة في البلدان منخفضة الدخل والبلدان ذات الدخل المتوسط ​​الأدنى.

 

2. تحسين النظام الصحي يعني دعم المجتمع المحلي.

 

شهد الوباء تقديم الخدمات الصحية في المجتمع بطريقة غير مسبوقة من خلال نشر وحدات الاختبار المتنقلة ومراكز التطعيم المنبثقة. في الولايات المتحدة ، شراكة YMCA مع CVS Health لإنشاء مواقع للتلقيح في مجتمعات في ست مدن لا تتوفر فيها الصيدليات للمساعدة في ضمان وصول أكثر إنصافًا إلى لقاحات COVID-19. سيستمر هذا الاتجاه ، مما يجعل الوصول إلى الرعاية أسهل وأكثر محلية (بما في ذلك في أماكن العمل) وبأسعار معقولة ، بالإضافة إلى تحرير الموارد الحيوية داخل النظم الصحية لإدارة الرعاية الطارئة.

 

الرقم: 23 مليون طفل فاتهم اللقاحات الروتينية خلال عام 2020

23 مليون طفل فاتهم اللقاحات الروتينية خلال عام 2020

3. تحتاج القوى العاملة الصحية العالمية إلى الرعاية أيضًا.

 

أدى COVID-19 إلى تفاقم النقص العالمي في العاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية والتحديات التي يواجهونها. في الولايات المتحدة وحدها ، تقريبًا 1 في 5 عمال الرعاية الصحية تركوا وظائفهم أثناء الوباء. مع تمثيل النساء بنسبة 70٪ من القوى العاملة في مجال الرعاية الصحية ، هناك حاجة إلى سياسات قائمة على النوع الاجتماعي لحمايتهن ودعمهن. يجب علينا استبدال القوى العاملة في مجال الرعاية الصحية المسنين ، ورعاية المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية لدينا الذين أصيبوا بصدمات نفسية من الوباء. يجب إعادة تصور الرعاية الصحية بناءً على تحديات جائحة COVID-19 - ويجب أن يقود العاملون في مجال الرعاية الصحية أعمال السياسة الصحية.

 

الرقم: في الولايات المتحدة ، استقال 1 من كل 5 من العاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية من وظائفهم خلال جائحة COVID-19.

في الولايات المتحدة ، استقال 1 من كل 5 من العاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية من وظائفهم خلال جائحة COVID-19.

4. نشر التقنيات الجديدة في النظام الصحي أمر بالغ الأهمية.

 

بدأت مجموعة من التقنيات الجديدة في الوصول إلى الاستخدام السائد ، واعدة بجعل الرعاية أكثر إنصافًا وأرخص تكلفة. من تعاون بين Pfizer و BioNTech و Zipline للمدى البعيد تسليم لقاحات COVID-19 بطائرات بدون طيار تتطلب سلسلة فائقة البرودة في غانا ، لاستخدام AI لتشخيص حالات الرئة عن طريق الأشعة السينية ، إلى الاستخدام الهائل لتقنية mRNA والوعد الذي تمثله في محاربة الآخرين الظروف الصحية الصعبة، يمكن للتكنولوجيات الجديدة والمثيرة أن تجعل الرعاية أرخص وأكثر فعالية وأكثر إنصافًا.

 

5. لقد بدأ عصر جديد من التشخيصات.

 

قبل الوباء ، شعر الكثير ممن عملوا في التشخيص أن مساهماتهم كانت مقومة بأقل من قيمتها الحقيقية. الآن ، يفهم الجميع أهمية الاختبار ، حيث تصبح "تفاعلات البوليميراز المتسلسل" و "التدفقات الجانبية" و "المستضدات" و "الأجسام المضادة" جزءًا من اللغة اليومية. في بداية الوباء فقط دولتين في أفريقيا يمكن فحص الفيروسات التاجية ؛ الآن ، يمكن للجميع تقريبًا. وهذا يحمل الأمل في العثور على "الملايين المفقودين" من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والسل والملاريا والتهاب الكبد. هناك تركيز جديد على التسلسل الجينومي وأهمية الترصد الخافر. أظهر الوباء أيضًا أنه يمكن جمع البيانات الصحية في الوقت الفعلي من جميع أنحاء العالم. مع المزيد من الاختبارات المبكرة ، يمكننا اكتشاف الظروف الصحية في وقت أقرب والحصول على نتائج صحية أفضل.

 

لقد أوجد COVID-19 فرصة لأصحاب المصلحة - من القطاعين العام والخاص ، إلى الحكومات ، إلى المجتمعات - لإعادة تصور التعاون في السعي لتحقيق أنظمة صحية أكثر استدامة وإنصافًا ومرونة. من خلال المزيد من الاستخدام الاستراتيجي للبيانات والتكنولوجيا ، إلى جانب المشاركة في إنشاء الخدمات الصحية مع المجتمعات والوافدين الجدد في مجال الصحة والرعاية الصحية ، لدينا الفرصة لتمكين أنظمة الصحة والرعاية الصحية لدينا من التعلم والتكيف والاستعداد للمستقبل هذا مؤكد أن يأتي.

 

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ، في 18 يناير 2022 ، وتم إعادة نشرها وفقًا لـ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. يمكنك قراءة المقال الأصلي هنا. الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست من WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل عمليات عملك العالمية أسهل وأكثر اقتصادا!

محطة طاقة الرياح | حلول الطاقة المائيةمراجعة الطاقة | الطاقة الحرارية والتوليد المشترك | أنظمة الكهربائية | خدمات للبائعين  |  المصادر الصناعية المجانية   |  حلول الصناعية  |  التعدين ومعالجة المعادن  |  أنظمة مناولة المواد  |  التحكم في تلوث الهواء  |  معالجة المياه والصرف الصحي  |  النفط والغاز والبتروكيماويات  |  السكر والإيثانول الحيوي  |  الطاقة الشمسية  |  حلول طاقة الرياح

5 ways to strengthen our health systems for the future

Covid 19Healthcare

Sharing is caring

March 2nd, 2022

Health systems worldwide have been hit hard by COVID-19. As we get back on track, new possibilities are emerging to strengthen health systems for the future.

 

By

Head, Healthcare Transformation, World Economic Forum

And

Head, Healthcare Initiatives, World Economic Forum

And

Consultant, World Economic Forum


 

  • Health systems around the world have been hit hard by the pandemic, with 90% of countries reporting disruptions to essential health services.
  • As we get back on track, new possibilities are emerging to address a wide range of health issues.
  • Through data and technology, along with the co-creation of health services with communities and new entrants in the health and healthcare field, we have the potential to transform healthcare for the future.

 

In September 2019, a group of experts working together as part of the Global Preparedness Monitoring Board (GPMB) published a report stating that the world was grossly unprepared for a lethal respiratory pathogen pandemic like what the world faced in 1918 with influenza. The cost to the modern economy of such a pandemic, they reported, could be up to $3 trillion.

 

The GPMB’s estimates, it turned out, were far too conservative.

 

The IMF in October 2021 projected that the cost to the global economy of the COVID-19 pandemic, until 2024, would be around $12.5 trillionThe Economist described the economic impact as “incalculable”. The toll on human health is greater still.

 

Health systems face enormous challenges as they seek to recover from the pandemic. Efforts to eliminate HIV, TB, malaria and hepatitis have been set back decades, while 23 million children missed basic vaccines in 2020, an increase of nearly 20% on the previous year. Waiting times for diagnosis and treatment of cancer have spiralled in many parts of the world. Further out, an aging global population means that by 2050, 1 in 6 individuals will be over the age of 65, making a resilient health system all the more critical.

 

How can we possibly hope to deal with any one of these seemingly intractable challenges – let alone find solutions to them all?

 

 

5 common themes for the future of health systems

 

The World Economic Forum’s Health and Healthcare Platform works with stakeholders from private industry, governments, academics, civil society and patient advocates on a wide range of health issues from hepatitis and tuberculosis, to cancer and diabetes, and a number of cross-cutting initiatives. Across the breadth of these issues, we see five common themes that we believe have the potential to transform how healthcare works in the future, and ensure for stronger, more resilient health systems globally.

 

1. There’s a new appreciation of the importance of health.

 

Late last year, Dr. Tedros Ghebreyesus, Director-General of the World Health Organization (WHO), said: “The time has come for a new narrative that sees health not as a cost, but an investment that is the foundation of productive, resilient and stable economies.”

 

That is exactly what we have seen from our partners. On an unprecedented scale, companies want to be engaged in matters relating to health. From the C-suite down deep into supply chains, there is a recognition that health underpins wealth – and nearly everyone is keen to play a part. We’ve seen new partnerships brokered outside of the health and healthcare industry, such as DP World – a leader in global end-to-end supply chain logistics headquartered in the United Arab Emirates – partnering with UNICEF to support the global distribution of COVID-19 vaccines and critical immunization supplies in low- and lower-middle-income countries.

 

2. Improving the health system means supporting the local community.

 

The pandemic saw health services delivered in the community in an unprecedented way through the deployment of mobile testing units and pop-up vaccination centres. In the US, the YMCA partnered with CVS Health to establish vaccination sites in communities in six cities without pharmacy access to help ensure more equitable access to COVID-19 vaccines. This trend will continue, making access to care easier, more local (including in workplaces) and more affordable, in addition to freeing up critical resources within health systems to manage emergent care.

 

Figure: 23 million children missed routine vaccines during 2020

23 million children missed routine vaccines during 2020

3. The global health workforce needs care, too.

 

COVID-19 exacerbated the global shortage of healthcare workers and the challenges they face. In the US alone, nearly 1 in 5 healthcare workers quit their jobs during the pandemic. With women representing 70% of the healthcare workforce, gender-based policies are needed to protect and support them. We must replace aging healthcare workforces, and care for our healthcare professionals traumatized by the pandemic. Healthcare should be reimagined based on the challenges of the COVID-19 pandemic – and healthcare workers should be leading health policy work.

 

Figure: In the U.S., 1 in 5 healthcare workers quit their jobs during the COVID-19 pandemic.

In the U.S., 1 in 5 healthcare workers quit their jobs during the COVID-19 pandemic.

4. Deployment of novel technologies in the health system is critical.

 

A range of new technologies are starting to reach mainstream use, promising to make care more equitable and cheaper. From a collaboration by Pfizer, BioNTech and Zipline for long-range drone delivery of COVID-19 vaccines requiring ultra-cold-chain in Ghana, to the use of AI to diagnose lung conditions via X-ray, to the breakthrough use of mRNA technology and the promise it represents in fighting other challenging health conditions, exciting novel technologies can make care cheaper, more effective and more equitable.

 

5. A new age of diagnostics has begun.

 

Before the pandemic, many who worked in diagnostics felt that their contributions were undervalued. Now, everyone understands the importance of testing, with “PCRs”, “lateral flows”, “antigens” and “antibodies” becoming part of daily language. At the outset of the pandemic, only two countries in Africa could screen for coronaviruses; now, nearly all can. This carries hope for finding the “missing millions” in HIV, TB, malaria and hepatitis. There’s a new focus on genomic sequencing and the importance of sentinel surveillance. The pandemic has also shown that health data can be collected in real-time from all over the world. With more, earlier testing, we can catch health conditions sooner and get better health outcomes.

 

COVID-19 has generated an opportunity for stakeholders – from the public and private sectors, to governments, to communities – to reimagine collaboration in the pursuit of more sustainable, equitable and resilient health systems. Through more strategic use of data and technology, along with the co-creation of health services with communities and new entrants in the health and healthcare field, we have the opportunity to enable our health and healthcare systems to learn, adapt and prepare for a future that is sure to come.

 

This article was originally published by World Economic Forum, on January 18, 2022, and has been republished in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. You can read the original article here. The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not of the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global business operations easier and more economical!

Wind Power Plant | Hydro Power SolutionsEnergy Audit | Thermal Power & Cogeneration | Electrical Systems | Services for Sellers  |  Free Industrial Sourcing   |  Industrial Solutions  |  Mining & Mineral Processing  |  Material Handling Systems  |  Air Pollution Control  |  Water & Waste Water Treatment  |  Oil, Gas And Petrochemicals  |  Sugar And Bioethanol  |  Solar Power  |  Wind Power Solutions