ضمان الغذاء المستدام لـ 9.8 مليار شخص بحلول عام 2050

زراعة

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

31 مايو، 2022

يتخذ المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي خطوات لتحسين الأمن الغذائي وبناء أنظمة غذائية شاملة وصحية وفعالة ومستدامة.

 


 

ساعدت مبادرة الرؤية الجديدة للزراعة التي أطلقها المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي على إنشاء شراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص في 23 دولة أفادت ملايين المزارعين.

 

التأثير.

 

يوفر مبادرة الرؤية الجديدة للزراعة (NVA)، بقيادة المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ، يساعد على ضمان أن القطاع الزراعي يمكن أن يغذي بشكل مستدام سكان العالم المتزايدين. ساعدت المبادرة في إقامة شراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص من أجل الزراعة المستدامة في 23 دولة في إفريقيا وآسيا وأمريكا اللاتينية والتي يتم تنفيذها من خلال البرامج الإقليمية - شراكة Grow Africa و Grow Asia Partnership و NVA India و NVA Latin America.

 

على المستوى الإقليمي ، تنمو افريقيا خلق أكثر من 80,000 فرصة عمل. تنمو آسياوقد وصل تأثير هذا الأثر إلى 700,000 مزارع من أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة في جنوب شرق آسيا ، مما أدى إلى تحسين دخول أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة بنسبة تصل إلى 80٪ ، وزيادة الغلة بنسبة تصل إلى 52٪ (اعتبارًا من عام 2017) وتقليل انبعاثات الكربون بنحو 40٪.

 

تشارك NVA اليوم أكثر من 650 منظمة وقدمت 100 مبادرة لسلسلة القيمة التي استفاد منها ملايين المزارعين.

 

كما ساعد في إنشاء منهاج عمل النظم الغذائية ، وهو تحالف من المنظمات الشريكة التي تستفيد من كفاءاتها المتنوعة والمتكاملة لدعم مبادرات سلسلة القيمة الجديدة والقائمة لزيادة التأثير الإيجابي للنظم الغذائية المستدامة.

 

التحدي في إنشاء أنظمة غذائية مستدامة.

 

لا توفر النظم الغذائية اليوم لسكان العالم ما يكفي من الغذاء المغذي بطريقة مستدامة بيئيًا.

 

يعاني ما يقرب من 800 مليون شخص من سوء التغذية ، ويعاني 2 مليار شخص من نقص المغذيات الدقيقة وملياري شخص آخرين يعانون من زيادة الوزن أو السمنة. وفي الوقت نفسه ، فإن إنتاج الغذاء المستدام ونقله ومعالجته ونفاياته يشكل ضغطاً هائلاً على الموارد البيئية.

 

ماذا سيكون الوضع في عام 2050 عندما يُتوقع أن يكون الطلب على الغذاء أعلى بنسبة 70٪؟

 

كيف يمكن أن تتورط؟

 

يبحث المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي عن المنظمات التي ترغب في المساهمة في جهودنا لتحسين الأمن الغذائي وبناء أنظمة غذائية شاملة وصحية وفعالة ومستدامة.

 

هل أنت مهتم بالمشاركة في هذه المبادرة أو غيرها من المبادرات المهمة لتأمين مستقبل كوكبنا؟ اتصل بنا لترى كيف يمكنك الانضمام إلى مهمة المنتدى لتحسين حالة العالم.

 

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ، في 16 يناير 2019 ، وتم إعادة نشرها وفقًا لـ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. يمكنك قراءة المقال الأصلي هنا. الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست من WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل عمليات عملك العالمية أسهل وأكثر اقتصادا!

محطة طاقة الرياح | حلول الطاقة المائيةمراجعة الطاقة | الطاقة الحرارية والتوليد المشترك | أنظمة الكهربائية | خدمات للبائعين  |  المصادر الصناعية المجانية   |  حلول الصناعية  |  التعدين ومعالجة المعادن  |  أنظمة مناولة المواد  |  التحكم في تلوث الهواء  |  معالجة المياه والصرف الصحي  |  النفط والغاز والبتروكيماويات  |  السكر والإيثانول الحيوي  |  الطاقة الشمسية  |  حلول طاقة الرياح

Ensuring sustainable food for 9.8 billion people by 2050

Agriculture

Sharing is caring

May 31st, 2022

The World Economic Forum is taking steps to improve food security and build inclusive, healthy, efficient and sustainable food systems.

 


 

The World Economic Forum’s New Vision for Agriculture initiative has helped create public-private partnerships in 23 countries that have benefited millions of farmers.

 

The impact.

 

The New Vision for Agriculture (NVA) initiative, led by the World Economic Forum, is helping to ensure that the agricultural sector can sustainably nourish a growing world population. The initiative has helped forge public-private partnerships for sustainable agriculture in 23 countries in Africa, Asia and Latin America that are implemented through regional programmes – the Grow Africa Partnership, the Grow Asia Partnership, NVA India and NVA Latin America.

 

At a regional level, Grow Africa has created more than 80,000 jobs. Grow Asia’s impact has reached 700,000 smallholder farmers in South-East Asia, leading to improved smallholder incomes by up to 80%, increases in yield by up to 52% (as of 2017) and reduced carbon emissions by about 40%.

 

Today the NVA engages over 650 organizations and has advanced 100 value-chain initiatives that have benefited millions of farmers.

 

It has also helped create the Food Systems Action Platform, a coalition of partner organizations that leverages their diverse and complementary competencies to support new and existing value-chain initiatives for scaling positive impact for sustainable food systems.

 

The challenge in creating sustainable food systems.

 

Today’s food systems do not provide the world’s population with enough nutritious food in an environmentally sustainable way.

 

Nearly 800 million people are undernourished, 2 billion are considered micronutrient-deficient and an additional 2 billion are overweight or obese. Meanwhile, sustainable food production, transport, processing and waste are placing enormous pressure on environmental resources.

 

What will the situation be in 2050 when the demand for food is projected to be 70% higher?

 

How can you get involved?

 

The World Economic Forum is looking for organizations that want to contribute to our efforts to improve food security and build inclusive, healthy, efficient and sustainable food systems.

 

Are you interested in getting involved in this or other important initiatives to secure our planet’s future? Contact us to see how you can join the Forum’s mission to improve the state of the world.

 

This article was originally published by World Economic Forum, on January 16, 2019, and has been republished in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. You can read the original article here. The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not of the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global business operations easier and more economical!

Wind Power Plant | Hydro Power SolutionsEnergy Audit | Thermal Power & Cogeneration | Electrical Systems | Services for Sellers  |  Free Industrial Sourcing   |  Industrial Solutions  |  Mining & Mineral Processing  |  Material Handling Systems  |  Air Pollution Control  |  Water & Waste Water Treatment  |  Oil, Gas And Petrochemicals  |  Sugar And Bioethanol  |  Solar Power  |  Wind Power Solutions