هذا ما ستبدو عليه أول مدينة عائمة في العالم

تغير المناخ

المشاركة تعنى الاهتمام

19 مايو، 2022

كشفت الأمم المتحدة وشركاؤها عن أول مدينة عائمة في العالم في كوريا الجنوبية تتكيف مع ارتفاع مستوى سطح البحر. إليك ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول OCEANIX بوسان.

 

By

كاتب أول ، المحتوى التكويني


 

  • تم الكشف عن أول نموذج أولي لمدينة عائمة في العالم تتكيف مع ارتفاع مستوى سطح البحر في مقر الأمم المتحدة في نيويورك.
  • تهدف OCEANIX Busan ، في كوريا الجنوبية ، إلى توفير تكنولوجيا متطورة للمدن الساحلية التي تواجه نقصًا في الأراضي وخطر تغير المناخ.
  • عند بناء المنصات الثلاثة المترابطة ، التي تبلغ مساحتها الإجمالية 15.5 فدانًا ، ستوفر منازل لمجتمع يضم 12,000 شخص.
  • إنه أحد الحلول العديدة التي يتم العثور عليها للمشكلة المتزايدة لارتفاع مستوى سطح البحر.

 

يُعد إسكان سكان العالم المتزايدين أحد التحديات الرئيسية التي تواجه صانعي السياسات اليوم - وأحد التحديات التي تزداد صعوبة بسبب تغير المناخ.

 

من دون الحد من الانبعاثات ، من المتوقع أن يتعرض أكثر من 800 مليون شخص ، يعيشون في 570 مدينة حول العالم ، لخطر ارتفاع مستوى سطح البحر بحلول عام 2050 ، وفقًا لشبكة C40 للمدن العالمية التي تعالج تغير المناخ.

 

تقدر الشبكة تكلفة ارتفاع مستويات سطح البحر والفيضانات الداخلية يمكن أن تصل إلى تريليون دولار بحلول منتصف القرن.

 

ولكن من المأمول أن هذا النموذج الأولي للمدينة العائمة المستدامة يمكن أن يقطع شوطا ما لحل مشكلة توفير منازل آمنة للمجتمعات الساحلية الضعيفة.

 

أول مدينة عائمة في العالم

 

حلول للتحديات العالمية

 

تم الكشف مؤخرًا عن OCEANIX Busan ، الواقع في المياه قبالة ثاني أكبر مدينة في كوريا الجنوبية ، في مقر الأمم المتحدة في نيويورك. إنه تعاون بين موئل الأمم المتحدة ومدينة بوسان الحضرية وشركة OCEANIX ، وهي شركة تقنية زرقاء مقرها نيويورك.

 

لا يمكننا حل مشاكل اليوم بأدوات الأمس. نحن بحاجة إلى ابتكار حلول للتحديات العالمية. ولكن في هذا الدافع للابتكار ، دعونا نكون شاملين ومنصفين ونضمن ألا نترك أحدًا ولا مكانًا وراءنا "، قالت المديرة التنفيذية لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة للمستوطنات البشرية ، ميمونة محمد شريف عند الإطلاق.

 

مدينة عائمة

 

تم تصميم المدينة العائمة على شكل ثلاث منصات مترابطة ، تبلغ مساحتها الإجمالية 15.5 فدانًا ، والتي ستوفر في البداية منازل لمجتمع من 12,000 شخص ، ومن المحتمل أن يرتفع إلى 100,000 ، ومن المقرر أن يبدأ البناء في عام 2023.

 

لكل منصة غرض محدد - المعيشة والبحث والسكن - في حين أن جسور الارتباط التي تربطها بالأرض تخلق بحيرة محمية ، مما يوفر مساحة للاستجمام على الماء.

 

 

يتميز تصميم المدينة العائمة بالاستدامة المدمجة

 

عنصر أساسي آخر في التصميم هو الاستدامة. يحتوي OCEANIX Busan على ستة أنظمة متكاملة تركز على الطاقة والغذاء والمياه والنفايات والتنقل وتجديد الموائل الساحلية لضمان إعادة استخدام المدينة العائمة والنفايات بأقل قدر ممكن.

 

ستولد الألواح الكهروضوئية العائمة والأسطح 100٪ من الطاقة التشغيلية اللازمة للمدينة.

 

سيقوم كل حي بمعالجة المياه الخاصة به وتجديدها ، وتقليل الموارد وإعادة تدويرها ، وإنشاء مناطق زراعية حضرية لزراعة الغذاء.

 

 

تطفو في المستقبل

 

بوسان ليست المدينة العائمة الوحيدة التي يجري تطويرها. في سبتمبر 2021 ، افتتح الملك الهولندي ويليم ألكسندر رسميًا المكتب العائم المحايد للكربون في روتردام في الميناء الهولندي ، والذي يمكنه التحرك مع ارتفاع منسوب المياه.

 

ومن المقرر أيضًا أن يبدأ البناء هذا العام في مدينة جزر المالديف العائمة ، حيث يعد الأرخبيل الواقع في المحيط الهندي أحد أكثر الدول عرضة للتأثر بالمناخ - حيث يبلغ ارتفاع أكثر من 80٪ من مساحته الأرضية أقل من متر واحد فوق مستوى سطح البحر.

 

تعد المدن والمكاتب العائمة مجرد حل واحد لتأثيرات تغير المناخ على المجتمعات الساحلية ، ولكن هناك العديد من التحديات الأخرى التي تواجه المحيط ، وهناك حاجة إلى اتخاذ إجراءات عاجلة لمعالجتها.

 

يعقد المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي اجتماعات لأصدقاء المحيطات ، وهو تحالف يضم أكثر من 70 من قادة المحيطات ممن يقدمون حلولاً سريعة التعقب لبناء محيط مرن. تشمل المشاريع إعادة استخدام نفايات المأكولات البحرية ، والاستثمار في سفن خالية من الانبعاثات ، واستعادة غابات المنغروف.

 

 

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل من قبل المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي ، في 29 أبريل 2022 ، وتم إعادة نشرها وفقًا لـ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. يمكنك قراءة المقال الأصلي هنا. الآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلف وحده وليست من WorldRef.


 

استكشف خدمات WorldRef لتتعلم كيف نجعل عمليات عملك العالمية أسهل وأكثر اقتصادا!

محطة طاقة الرياح | حلول الطاقة المائيةمراجعة الطاقة | الطاقة الحرارية والتوليد المشترك | أنظمة الكهربائية | خدمات للبائعين  |  المصادر الصناعية المجانية   |  حلول الصناعية  |  التعدين ومعالجة المعادن  |  أنظمة مناولة المواد  |  التحكم في تلوث الهواء  |  معالجة المياه والصرف الصحي  |  النفط والغاز والبتروكيماويات  |  السكر والإيثانول الحيوي  |  الطاقة الشمسية  |  حلول طاقة الرياح

This is what the world’s first floating city will look like

Climate Change

Sharing is caring

May 19th, 2022

The UN and partners have unveiled the world’s first floating city in South Korea that adapts to sea level rise. Here’s what you need to know about OCEANIX Busan.

 

By

Senior Writer, Formative Content


 

  • The world’s first prototype floating city that adapts to sea level rise has just been unveiled at UN headquarters in New York.
  • OCEANIX Busan, in South Korea, aims to provide breakthrough technology for coastal cities facing land shortages and the threat of climate change.
  • When built, the three interconnected platforms, totalling 15.5 acres, will provide homes for a community of 12,000 people.
  • It’s one of many solutions being found to the growing issue of rising sea levels.

 

Housing the growing global population is one of the key challenges facing policymakers today – and one made even more challenging by climate change.

 

Without curbing emissions, it’s predicted more than 800 million people, living in 570 cities around the world, could be at risk from sea level rise by 2050, according to the C40 network of global cities addressing climate change.

 

The network estimates the cost of rising sea levels and inland flooding could reach $1 trillion by mid-century.

 

But it’s hoped that this sustainable floating city prototype could go some way to solving the problem of providing safe homes for vulnerable coastal communities.

 

World’s First Floating City

 

‘Solutions to global challenges’

 

OCEANIX Busan, based in the waters off South Korea’s second-largest city, was recently unveiled at the UN headquarters in New York. It’s a collaboration between UN-Habitat, the Busan Metropolitan City, and OCEANIX, a blue tech company based in New York.

 

“We cannot solve today’s problems with yesterday’s tools. We need to innovate solutions to global challenges. But in this drive for innovation, let’s be inclusive and equitable and ensure we leave no one and no place behind,” Executive Director of UN-Habitat, Maimunah Mohd Sharif said at the launch.

 

floating city

 

The floating city is designed as three interconnected platforms, totalling 15.5 acres, that will initially provide homes for a community of 12,000 people, potentially rising to 100,000, with construction due to start in 2023.

 

Each of the platforms has a specific purpose – living, research, and lodging – while the link-span bridges that connect them to the land create a sheltered lagoon, providing space for recreation on the water.

 

 

Floating city design has sustainability built in

 

Another key element of the design is sustainability. The OCEANIX Busan has six integrated systems focusing on energy, food, water, waste, mobility and coastal habitat regeneration to ensure the floating city reuses and wastes as little as possible.

 

Floating and rooftop photovoltaic panels will generate 100% of the operational energy needed for the city.

 

Each neighbourhood will treat and replenish its own water, reduce and recycle resources, and have urban farm areas to grow food.

 

 

Floating into the future

 

Busan is not the only floating city project being developed. In September 2021, King Willem-Alexander of the Netherlands officially opened the carbon-neutral Floating Office Rotterdam in the Dutch port, which is able to move as water levels rise.

 

Construction is also due to start this year on Maldives Floating City.The archipelago in the Indian Ocean is one of the most climate-vulnerable nations – with more than 80% of its land area at less than one metre above sea level.

 

Floating cities and offices are just one solution to the impacts of climate change on coastal communities, but many more challenges face the ocean, and urgent action is needed to address them.

 

The World Economic Forum convenes the Friends of Ocean Action, a coalition of over 70 ocean leaders who are fast-tracking solutions to build a resilient ocean. Projects include repurposing seafood waste, investing in zero-emissions vessels and restoring mangrove forests.

 

 

This article was originally published by World Economic Forum, on April 29, 2022, and has been republished in accordance with the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Public License. You can read the original article here. The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not of the WorldRef.


 

Explore WorldRef services to learn how we are making your global business operations easier and more economical!

Wind Power Plant | Hydro Power SolutionsEnergy Audit | Thermal Power & Cogeneration | Electrical Systems | Services for Sellers  |  Free Industrial Sourcing   |  Industrial Solutions  |  Mining & Mineral Processing  |  Material Handling Systems  |  Air Pollution Control  |  Water & Waste Water Treatment  |  Oil, Gas And Petrochemicals  |  Sugar And Bioethanol  |  Solar Power  |  Wind Power Solutions